See other Beijing properties

Lucky Family Hostel

No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was friendly, location was in a hutong very close to everything touristy. Never more than ~5 stops on the metro from the Temple of Heaven, Tiananmen, etc They organize tours to the great wall which we did and enjoyed. Would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Michael Canada
  • only one public bathroom, that's way annoying!
  • 69%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • wifi here is really weak. there is even no mobile signal in the room.. staffs are very good.
  • 83%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • I had 4 people dorm. It was clean and nice. Free breakfast is a great plus for this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • I really reccomend this hostel! The staff are helpful and the place is very good!
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Dyego Brazil
  • Really like staying here, loved being in the hutong and seeing the local people going about their daily life. We hired bikes from the hostel, great way to see Beijing, as there are cycle lanes on all the roads. Free breakfast at the hostel was great, just toast and jam, enough to start you off for the day. Clean room, nice staff,and near to all the tourist attractions. Would defiantly go back and stay again
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Although hard to find at first as the hostel is hidden in alleyways, once you know your way it is a very comfortable hostel. You can by a pint if you want, but it's not a bar. I'll visit them again
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The wi-fi in the room could be stronger. They could provide facilities such as hair dryer and iron for rental.
  • 86%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Really helpful, english-speaking girls at the reception, located in a Hutong (traditional old area), price includes (simple, but good) breakfast. AC in the room worked. Can't ask for more.
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2013 Markus Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »