See other Amsterdam properties

Lucky Lake Hostel

Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 14.2km

Rating: 94% from 25 reviews

  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wouldn't have traded going to Luky Lake for the world. It's so relaxed and happy there, yet it's easy to get downtown to be hustle and bustle when you're lookin for that too. I thought really long and hard about what constructive criticism I could provide to this place ... Only thing I could think of would be to have jugs of water at the breakfast bus, alongside the giant milk and orange juice jugs-which were amazing by the way). I could totally live in a place like this.
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This was truly an experience. The environment of the hostel is lively, relaxed, and friendly. All of the staff are willing to help answer questions and hang out with guests.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anna USA
  • Couldn't ask for more; my boyfriend and I spent two nights here and we loved it! Great chilled atmosphere, really special concept (awesome smoking lounge + breakfast bus), staff always friendly, and we met some interesting fellow travelers. We'll be back!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Mila Italy
  • We had some challenges for the staff because we came with one person more than booked but they handeled everything perfectly and so quickly that we only can say thank you very much and see you soon. It really was great there.
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • We had some challenges for the staff because we came with one person more than booked but they handeled everything perfectly and so quickly that we only can say thank you very much and see you soon. It really was great there.
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This is such an amazing place! We had some poor luck with the weather, but otherwise it would've been paradise! The caravans are so cute and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is awesome, and the whole concept is just perfect. This might not be for the ones who love to party hard, but it's the perfect getaway for those who enjoy to just chill. The area is absolutely gorgeous, both the hostel and the surroundings. The staff was very friendly, and we'll certainly be back next year! :D
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Melhor hostel que já fiquei na minha vida, vou voltar com certeza!!!!!! Best hostel ever, wild certainly come back.
  • 94%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Mariana Brazil
  • Overall a great stay. The staff can be friendlier.
  • 89%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Muhammad Hasnain Pakistan
  • Down right awesome hostel. Great staff, wonderful location, great rooms and free breakfast! We had such a good week, thanks guys xx
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights during our inter railing trip. We had such a good time! I can definately recommend lucky lake to any traveller, the atmosphere is so relaxed and the staff are all amazing. If you want somewhere central this isn't it, but it takes about half an hour to get to the city and they make it very easy for you. Thanks Lucky Lake for a great time!
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Sophie England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »