See other Amsterdam properties

Lucky Lake Hostel

Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 14.2km

Rating: 92% from 29 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lucky Lake Hostel is by far the best hostel I have been too! It is very clean and beautifully colourful. The staff are keen to help you with anything you need. The vibe is great, it is relaxing and I felt welcome and well. I ended up prolonging my stay there. I would definitely recommend this hostel and look forward to go back! Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Lucky lake hostel is a beautiful place where we felt good to stay 1week. We enjoyed our stay, staff is kind et helpful, place is calm ans relaxing !
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Julie France
  • Great Hostel! Will stay here again - staff made sure to fix any issues as quickly as they could. The location is lovely - but you do need to make plans to spend a bit of time in transit is you plan to spend time in Central Amsterdam. Loved the Caravan, the experience and the ability to rent boats - such a beautiful part of the Netherlands.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff and the site were fantastic! It's such a beautiful area, and everything at the hostel is so unique and fantastic! The only thing my friends and I felt could be improved upon is the atmosphere and interaction between guests. Perhaps setting up a ping pong tournament or having a collective dinner could help liven things up. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Jessica Canada
  • Despite its location, it is easy to get to and it has a great atmosphere! The breakfast was amazing every morning and they had a lot of amenities available on site. The location next to the lake was chill and we loved how friendly and quiet everyone was. We would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • That was amazing place to spend time... That place had a live soul which could be felt at anytime anywhere in the campus... Art, architectuer, interior, planning, logistics everything was perfect... Kitchen, breakfast area, common sitting, cinema, open sitting had there own charactoral environment... Small improvement they can do for there bicycle qualities
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Great relaxing atmosphere, nice staff, clean toilets and showers. The cabins are so cute.. Loved having my own basket and 2 plug points and lamp at my bed. Very comfortable bed and pillow too. Took a little while getting to the city and tràin and metro system can be a pain to work out!
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I wouldn't have traded going to Luky Lake for the world. It's so relaxed and happy there, yet it's easy to get downtown to be hustle and bustle when you're lookin for that too. I thought really long and hard about what constructive criticism I could provide to this place ... Only thing I could think of would be to have jugs of water at the breakfast bus, alongside the giant milk and orange juice jugs-which were amazing by the way). I could totally live in a place like this.
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This was truly an experience. The environment of the hostel is lively, relaxed, and friendly. All of the staff are willing to help answer questions and hang out with guests.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anna USA
  • Couldn't ask for more; my boyfriend and I spent two nights here and we loved it! Great chilled atmosphere, really special concept (awesome smoking lounge + breakfast bus), staff always friendly, and we met some interesting fellow travelers. We'll be back!
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Mila Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »