See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 28 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we fully recommended everything perfect with reasonable price.
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Staff was very, very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the facilities were well-maintained.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Ann USA
  • I stayed for one night and I was very comfortable. As a solo female traveler I felt safe, though there is not really a place to meet other travelers. It is set up more like a hotel than a hostel. There were also several large groups of children staying there.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is right below the old wall so convenient for sightseeing and about 10mins walk to the city centre. The hostel is downhill, so you'll need to push your luggage up to catch the bus when you leave, but the hill is not very steep. More instructions on how to find the hostel and sign at the bus stop would be useful for finding it.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel was very hard to find. It is way down in the valley but there are no signs to it, and none of the locals knew where it was.
  • 51%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Jolene Canada
  • The hostel was nice but we had a bit of difficulty finding it, ensure you google a picture of it first and you'll definitely find it. Clean but I would wear flip flops in the showers
  • 71%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Yet another HI hostel and another disappointing stay. This place has the potential to be really good but there were a few things that weren't great. The pro's: foosball, pool table, ping pong tables, food available, breakfast included. The cons: it's a hotel, no wifi in rooms, every bathroom is being cleaned prior to checkout at 9am so getting ready is impossible, showers aren't great, super busy, full families and things don't seem to be organized at all.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Could use more bathroom facilities for the amount of guests but overall nice place to stay with a friendly staff. Should have a kitchen available for those people not wanting to pay for the restaurant.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is good if you are willing to walk up the hills towards downtown Luxembourg/want to catch the bus to go somewhere. The atmosphere was quieter than I expected; there was a balanced mix of ages, genders, races...but no one really wanted to speak with each other. Overall, the staff was wonderful and I really enjoyed my time in this place.
  • 94%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: -the guy at the restaurant seemed cool and spoke like ten languages -the desk staff was friendly and helpful enough -clean bathroom/sleeping facilities -decent breakfast -city center was easily accessible by foot or short bus ride Cons: -wifi only available in downstairs common areas -the hostel itself is located at the bottom of a mountain, so be prepared to lug your bags up the hill when you leave -you have to pay to borrow towels -lots of annoying school groups pass through
  • 74%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »