See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 80% from 20 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super clean, almost sterile, fantastic rooms and toilet facilities. Aside of that place is totally dead, no flare in any way. It is dry, grey, staff is automatic... If I wanted to stay in hotel, I would not choose this hostel...
  • 80%
  • 25 Oct 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Complimentary breakfasts were very much appreciated.
  • 66%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • wifi is weak. Some staffs are unkind.
  • 51%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Hyun Seung
  • The WiFi was not working in the bedroom despite being at the first floor. The water from the shower was all over the floor.
  • 60%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The location was convenient for walking downtown. Everything was pretty average. The only complaint I have is that there was no wifi available in the bedrooms. If you want to use wifi, you have to stay downstairs in the common area.
  • 57%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Located a short bus ride from the main station and down a short but steep path the hostel is very big and impressive from the outside, large common areas all round the ground floor including a restaurant which offers free breakfast. Lots of security all round the building including lockers in the rooms. Rooms are a decent size, well organised and clean with fresh bed linen for every person. Reception offers maps & recommended restaurants in the local area and around the city.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous England
  • Good location near city. They have a cafe restaurant, which was really good! I wish I could stay more.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Akiko Japan
  • very nice hostel
  • 86%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Uwe Germany
  • Great staff, very clean facilities, and exceptional location. Only suggestion would be to provide wifi throughout the building, rather than just the first floor.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Louisa USA
  • Hostel was clean and queit. Only complainment was that wifi worked only in common areas and not perfectly there either. Hostel is not far from centre. Luxemburg is beautiful city.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »