See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 83% from 23 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location near city. They have a cafe restaurant, which was really good! I wish I could stay more.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Akiko Japan
  • very nice hostel
  • 86%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Uwe Germany
  • Great staff, very clean facilities, and exceptional location. Only suggestion would be to provide wifi throughout the building, rather than just the first floor.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Louisa USA
  • Hostel was clean and queit. Only complainment was that wifi worked only in common areas and not perfectly there either. Hostel is not far from centre. Luxemburg is beautiful city.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • It is a clean hostel in a good location. The wifi is the worst of any hostel I have been in. I tryed to use it a couple of times throughout the day and night and it would not work. I just got a snotty answer from the two teenager staff making out with each other that there were too many people on it. They are just to cheap to pay for a stronger signal.
  • 77%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Our experience at this hostel was excellent. The location was good and signs very clearly marked the path once we got close to the hostel. The room was very clean, along with the linens. My friends and I felt quite safe there, and there are lockers in the rooms to stow your personal belongings (but you do have to bring your own combination lock). The breakfast was decent, and it was nice that it was included, though it does end at nine and it would have been nice to have the breakfast later.
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel - cheap, great location and great atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Nanna Denmark
  • we fully recommended everything perfect with reasonable price.
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Staff was very, very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the facilities were well-maintained.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Ann USA
  • I stayed for one night and I was very comfortable. As a solo female traveler I felt safe, though there is not really a place to meet other travelers. It is set up more like a hotel than a hostel. There were also several large groups of children staying there.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »