See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really great hostel in a good position for exploring Luxembourg City. The bus from the train station stops about 100m from the hostel which is very convenient. The hostel was clean and the restaurant area has a lively atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Own shower in 4 bed room!!! Excellet, clean, and extra close!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • 6 female dormitory is a little crowd, and cleanness is just ok, for u dont have too much choice in luxembourgh city.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Mao China
  • Staff was so friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 sally USA
  • Probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are ridiculously hot. It was close to 80 degrees in the room at night while you are trying to sleep. There are flys throughout the hostel that are a complete nuisance.
  • 60%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Excellent hostel. I love this place!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • great staff at the restaurant!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms were lovely and spacious and clean. Staff were all friendly and polite. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Bathrooms were really clean too.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I had a great time staying in this hostel! Would highly recommend this hostel to other backpackers! :)
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • I really liked this hostel. The breakfast was very complete and staff was multilingual. The only thing i didn't like is that it doesn't have a kitche.. not even a microwave... so you must eat in their restaurant... but everything else was perfect
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Priscila Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »