See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 33 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, has very clean, spacious rooms. The dinner in the hostel restaurant was very good, a lot of food for a great price! Wish the directions to the hostel were better though, had a bit of trouble finding it.
  • 91%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good hostel. Located almost in te midle of the ruins. Very good staff and facilities.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Lovely, clean hostel in beautiful surroundings. Staff were very pleasant and while there was no guest kitchen, they allowed us use of the microwave. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was simple but nice. Wifi only worked in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Lockers in every room and key cards. It is a few minutes walk from a bus that takes you into the city (I walked everywhere anyway). The staff are friendly, although here was a tall guy with glasses that would clearly lose his patience and seemed stressed when lots of people were at the counter. Facilities are great- no ac, but you can get the window opened wide, the breakfast is excellent, TV available, etc. :D
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really great hostel in a good position for exploring Luxembourg City. The bus from the train station stops about 100m from the hostel which is very convenient. The hostel was clean and the restaurant area has a lively atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Own shower in 4 bed room!!! Excellet, clean, and extra close!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • 6 female dormitory is a little crowd, and cleanness is just ok, for u dont have too much choice in luxembourgh city.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Mao China
  • Staff was so friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 sally USA
  • Probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are ridiculously hot. It was close to 80 degrees in the room at night while you are trying to sleep. There are flys throughout the hostel that are a complete nuisance.
  • 60%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The staff was super nice, and for the price of our room I'm really pleased because it was so clean and fresh feeling in the room. The location was great because I dont like being to much in a city with only shops and no nature, so the location was awesome, I mean there were woods and cool architecture in every corner, we took for an example a walk into the deep woods and found this old historical place unfortunately I can't remember what it was called but it was historical!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Madeleine Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »