See other Luxembourg City properties

Luxembourg City Hostel

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 31 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 6 female dormitory is a little crowd, and cleanness is just ok, for u dont have too much choice in luxembourgh city.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Mao China
  • Staff was so friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 sally USA
  • Probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are ridiculously hot. It was close to 80 degrees in the room at night while you are trying to sleep. There are flys throughout the hostel that are a complete nuisance.
  • 60%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Excellent hostel. I love this place!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • great staff at the restaurant!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms were lovely and spacious and clean. Staff were all friendly and polite. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Bathrooms were really clean too.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I had a great time staying in this hostel! Would highly recommend this hostel to other backpackers! :)
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • I really liked this hostel. The breakfast was very complete and staff was multilingual. The only thing i didn't like is that it doesn't have a kitche.. not even a microwave... so you must eat in their restaurant... but everything else was perfect
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Priscila Argentina
  • The experience at this Hostel was the worst I have ever had after many stays at Hostels around the world. Firstly, the bugs. Spiders, bed bugs and who knows what else littered the rooms and beds and we all woke up with bites and rashes from head to toe. That's just poor hygiene. The staff were unfriendly and impolite to us from start to finish. The bar was very pricey - the most expensive we found in Luxembourg. Overall, it was just unenjoyable - fun is a big no no at Luxembourg City Hostel.
  • 29%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Johnathan England
  • Before I went to the hostel, I had very low expectation because I have read the comment about how unfriendly the staff are there. However, once I stepped in the hostel, I felt so much welcome by the staff and they are very friendly. I would like to say a big thank you especially to Karsten for his patience and information about his country. I was so impressed with the route he suggested and he even help me on deciding should I be going to Vianden. I really enjoy my stay there because Of Karsten.
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »