See other Ho Chi Minh properties

Ly Loan

241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We absolutely loved LyLoan's friendly staff. If we come back to Saigon, will definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Marisa Finland
  • I've never had such kind, personal service. This is truly a safe, family-run hostel and Phuong, the owner/manager knew my name before I walked in the door, always had great advice, and always wanted to hear about my day. It was like coming home to my own family, for all the best reasons. Phuong's mother even walked me across the street (through the notoriously terrifying traffic haha) and haggled with a taxi driver to get the best fare to the airport! I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a good value for the stay. it is definitely conveninent since its in the middle of the backpacker area, but is also quiet since its 50m in the alley way.
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Joy USA
  • Nice, quiet, family-run guesthouse. The room was good and the people were very kind and personable. Would recommend for anyone traveling alone because it was nice to chat here and there. Great recommendations from the family. Not recommended for people who want to party a lot because of the family atmosphere, but definitely recommended for anyone wanting a calm, quiet, very Vietnamese experience!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Michael USA
  • Clean, Good location and very helpfull staff!
  • 83%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Katrine Denmark
  • The family that owns this place is so nice. They will help you with navigating the city, they are also really nice and welcoming people. Rooms are clean and very suitable for backpackers. Highly recommended!
  • 89%
  • 07 Jan 2014 William Norway
  • friendly staff at the hostel. provide good tips to first time tourists to Vietnam like me
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Really helpfull family/staff!
  • 89%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Madelon Netherlands
  • This pad is in a great part of town for touring the town. great location and easy to find!
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Jeffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »