See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 45 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the very best of what a hostel can offer;
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
  • Very nice clean place. Central location. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. The kitchen is a bit small for such a big house, but we were told that his was going to change in the future.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Lena Germany
  • Stayed in one of the far 4 bunk rooms overlooking the back patio. There was no lockers in the room, bunks were the metal IKEA ones that squeak every time one moves in them (maybe a little grease at the joints might cure this), room and bathroom was very clean, good wifi down in the common room. Euro electric dance music was continuously played during the day, not the most ideal thing to listen to at 10am. Would more than likely stay here again is passing through.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: location (though Bruges is so small any hostel has a good location), good sized community space, bar with nice happy hour, updates on local events. Really great atmosphere. Cons: VERY squeaky beds, and the showers smelled like mold.
  • 89%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Chaarles USA
  • Would be nice to have a breakfast option but I realize that logistically it is not possible.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Maria Portugal
  • nice hostel with warm atmosphere, nice staff who helped straight away when i called to request to book an extra night. was lucky to get a double bed allocated haha! :p everythg's good except that u shouldn't go back to the hostel too late if you were traveling alone (a girl especially), the road to hostel from Brugge station is kinda quiet and dark at night. but overall it's a great place to stay in:) will definitely go back if i were to be in Brugge again!
  • 77%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff was wonderful - they were extremely helpful and friendly. Plus the hostel itself was very clean and trending. The common spaces on the first floor were perfect for hanging out and meeting new people. In addition the hostel organizes events for the guests, like walking tours of Bruges and Belgian beer tastings. Overall, it was good money spent. I honestly felt like the prices was quiet a deal for what you get.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome place, very friendly with lounge, board games, books, beer tasting, kitchen, and free coffee/tea. Staff was very friendly and helpful and provided the excellent use-it, youth map/guide to Brugges. Right in the middle of everything, very cool place and clean facilities. Laundry also available for about 5 euros for as many loads as you like.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good place. Great location. Biggest complaint was the bar was out of the beers I like and they didn't get more of them while I was there. Will be staying there again if I go back to Bruges.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, and it lookes fresh and nice. Few toilets and showers on the floors but I never experienced a queue meself. The bunkbeds were nice but the top one is very high up, and a little hard to climb to be honest.
  • 71%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Sanna Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »