See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 43 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved my stay at this amazing hostel. Recently refurbished, it is a beautiful building with great facilities including a massive lounge, kitchen and outdoor terrace. Super friendly staff, quiet but central location, easy to meet other guests. Lovely bathrooms, there was only a few showers but I never had to wait so I think a lot of rooms must be ensuite. Only thing his hostel is missing is lockers to put your valuables in. Also a cupboard in the kitchen to store your food. Otherwise perfect.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a nice place! It's beautiful! It's a historic building, but the inside is renovated and super cosy! They basically have everything you need! It is true they don't have that many showers and some of the bathrooms are pretty small, but it's an old building and it wasn't that bad really! We only stayed one night, but I would stay there for a longer time next time! :)
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Some of the matrices are toooooo thin
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Murad Bulgaria
  • The in-hostel beer tasting was a great way to socialize with random travelers in a foreign country
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Sebastian USA
  • quiz night organised by staff was good fun
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Sheila Wales
  • I followed the hostel instruction but ended up with a little trouble finding the place (also attributed to the road construction). But once I found it, the location is quite convenient. Room and common area are nicely decorated. Bed is somehow too high. The number of shared bathroom is limited. The staff rounded up my amount which is unnecessary when it is done on credit card. Other than that, I had a good stay.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The hotel is perfectly placed just a short walk to the market square. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice! They have a kitchen and a bar for your use and common areas both inside and out. I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Bruges!
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Place was so nice, I felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Cathy Canada
  • small bar, small toilets but clean
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 alessandro Italy
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Great location! The hostel was newly renovated, and very clean. Staff was not the most helpful. Recommend going for the beer tasting!
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Emilia Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »