See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 83% from 28 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great value for money. The atmosphere was great, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom are avarege.comsidering that they are shared. My room didnt have curtins, but the owner promissed to have it next week. Al tje forniture are new, but the beds need improvement. Anybody over 90 kg will face troubles.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2014 RAFAEL Brazil
  • The main room and kitchen are locked during the night and don't get opened until 0830 or later depending on when the staff arrives. If you are an early riser there is no where to hang out unless you go to a cafe. Took the free tour which was great. It is free but you should be prepared to tip your guide. We also did the Beer Tasting and learned a lot about Belgium Beer. Highly recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and very nice renovated rooms. They could use some hooks on the walls to hang things and better curtain rods.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Valencia USA
  • Great place! Staff friendly an helpful. Loved our stay
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Laura
  • The hotel is situated in the center of the city, which made it easy to get around. The rooms are modern and clean. I stayed for only 2 nights, however it was simply amazing. A special thanks to Denisa who took the time to explain everything including places to visit and cheap places to eat and shop. I will be in the area in the near future and will definitely stop by again! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 demetrios Canada
  • Good location, clean rooms and showers. No breakfast, weak wifi signal inside a room. Free beer for prose.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Ivan Russia
  • This hostel was great. The beds were nice and the location is amazing. There is a local tour guide that does a beer tasting event regularly here and it was a blast. 24/7 access and the staff were great working with me while I stayed and ahead of time because I had to change my booking. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel! Staff was really nice, upon arrival the guy showed us a map with the most interesting things to do and worth seeing places. We stayed in a double bed room and, although it was a bit small, it was clean and pretty new. There are shared showers and bathrooms, which are really new and comfortable too. The location is perfect, between the main station and the center, really close to both. They offer you free tea and coffe for breakfast and have a luggage room too. Good price, just go!
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • A nice, inexpensive place to stay, great location.
  • 77%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Jeremiah USA
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »