See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 40 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • small bar, small toilets but clean
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 alessandro Italy
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Great location! The hostel was newly renovated, and very clean. Staff was not the most helpful. Recommend going for the beer tasting!
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Emilia Norway
  • A very lovely hostel - comfortable, nice bright colors with lovely chandeliers, great happy hour, great, roomy pod beds, and modern, clean, lovely bathrooms and showers!! Right in the center of everything in the city - highly recommend this place to everyone!!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful people work here. Like a big sweet family. Recommended. :)
  • 77%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Malin Norway
  • We stayed in Lybeer for one night. We loved the common area, it has a nice bar and a well supplied kitchen. We also appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms and the facilities. Staff was very friendly. One concern, there are not enough showers so you might end up waiting around.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Marc Romania
  • Great Job
  • 80%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • the very best of what a hostel can offer;
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
  • Very nice clean place. Central location. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. The kitchen is a bit small for such a big house, but we were told that his was going to change in the future.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Lena Germany
  • Stayed in one of the far 4 bunk rooms overlooking the back patio. There was no lockers in the room, bunks were the metal IKEA ones that squeak every time one moves in them (maybe a little grease at the joints might cure this), room and bathroom was very clean, good wifi down in the common room. Euro electric dance music was continuously played during the day, not the most ideal thing to listen to at 10am. Would more than likely stay here again is passing through.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: location (though Bruges is so small any hostel has a good location), good sized community space, bar with nice happy hour, updates on local events. Really great atmosphere. Cons: VERY squeaky beds, and the showers smelled like mold.
  • 89%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Chaarles USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »