See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 82% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A nice, inexpensive place to stay, great location.
  • 77%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Jeremiah USA
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great price, great location, and nice room. Liked having sink in the room. Bathroom was clean.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms are excellent! Service is just amazing. Diana gave us very helpful information; she was very kind. I totally recommend this place. I did 2 new friends in this place. It's a great option.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • very nice hostel, just beside the main street and city center, beautiful washrooms, feel clean and safe
  • 91%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel is still going through renovations and should be quite nice when complete. At the moment, there is construction material lying around and workers moving back and forth, which gives the place a messy appearance. The current kitchen is quite small and inadequate. Breakfast was nothing special and not worth the 4 euros. My single room had no curtain/blind which I thought silly. Surely this is a basic necessity? Note that a window from a hostel staircase looked directly into my room.
  • 66%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I stayed here earlier in October. There were only four bathrooms in the whole hostel so be prepared to sleep late or wake early to use the shower. Also they were probably not cleaned often enough during the day so the toilets get rather filthy. The kitchen was absolutely disgusting and a total turn off if you are considering cooking or even heating up food. However, the female dorm was clean. Still lacked curtains and clothes hooks though. The plugs at the beds were still not installed.
  • 74%
  • 27 Sep 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • It's a great place to stay in Brugges. There are renovations going on so the kitchen and bathrooms are interesting but I enjoyed the laid-back feel of the place. The staff were helpful but not always there - they were a bit understaffed due to the renovations I think. I would definitely stay again.
  • 80%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Kristina Australia
  • Rooms were great really nice job done on the refurbishment. The common area's will be nice when finished.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Laura Ireland
  • No private lockers for travelers. Only two bathrooms and toilets provided to over 40 people (1st and 2nd floor share the group floor 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets; 3rd and 4th floor share the 4th floor 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets)!! However, there is free wifi connect in every room, which was the only thing I appreciated!!
  • 54%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »