See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 84% from 34 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice walking distance from the station. Good area close to markets and attractions. The hostel reception staff was nice and gave us recommendations on what to do during the trip, and which are good routes to take. Clean room, toilets and affordable price:).
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 AE HUIN South Korea
  • Lovely well-run hostel. Sorry for making so much noise and infuriating the receptionisit, that Belgian beer is just too strong
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The downstairs bar was a great place to hang out and meet other travelers. This hostel is located right in the middle of the city and only about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for money. The atmosphere was great, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom are avarege.comsidering that they are shared. My room didnt have curtins, but the owner promissed to have it next week. Al tje forniture are new, but the beds need improvement. Anybody over 90 kg will face troubles.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2014 RAFAEL Brazil
  • The main room and kitchen are locked during the night and don't get opened until 0830 or later depending on when the staff arrives. If you are an early riser there is no where to hang out unless you go to a cafe. Took the free tour which was great. It is free but you should be prepared to tip your guide. We also did the Beer Tasting and learned a lot about Belgium Beer. Highly recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were nice, there was as free walking tour and a (not free) beer tasting that were both entertaining. The beds are kind of tyoko hotel style and have their own light and power outlet. No lockers though. Shower was fine.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and very nice renovated rooms. They could use some hooks on the walls to hang things and better curtain rods.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Valencia USA
  • Great place! Staff friendly an helpful. Loved our stay
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Laura
  • The hotel is situated in the center of the city, which made it easy to get around. The rooms are modern and clean. I stayed for only 2 nights, however it was simply amazing. A special thanks to Denisa who took the time to explain everything including places to visit and cheap places to eat and shop. I will be in the area in the near future and will definitely stop by again! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 demetrios Canada
  • Good location, clean rooms and showers. No breakfast, weak wifi signal inside a room. Free beer for prose.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Ivan Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »