See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 39 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place. Great location. Biggest complaint was the bar was out of the beers I like and they didn't get more of them while I was there. Will be staying there again if I go back to Bruges.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, and it lookes fresh and nice. Few toilets and showers on the floors but I never experienced a queue meself. The bunkbeds were nice but the top one is very high up, and a little hard to climb to be honest.
  • 71%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Sanna Norway
  • Very chic hostel in the heart of Brugge.
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Nice walking distance from the station. Good area close to markets and attractions. The hostel reception staff was nice and gave us recommendations on what to do during the trip, and which are good routes to take. Clean room, toilets and affordable price:).
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 AE HUIN South Korea
  • The location is really good. Right in the red light district. I've been in nicer hostels for the same price so it was disappointing. Over all it was a nice stay. Amsterdam is small but I had an amazing time.
  • 74%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Adriana Mexico
  • Lovely well-run hostel. Sorry for making so much noise and infuriating the receptionisit, that Belgian beer is just too strong
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The downstairs bar was a great place to hang out and meet other travelers. This hostel is located right in the middle of the city and only about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for money. The atmosphere was great, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom are avarege.comsidering that they are shared. My room didnt have curtins, but the owner promissed to have it next week. Al tje forniture are new, but the beds need improvement. Anybody over 90 kg will face troubles.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2014 RAFAEL Brazil
  • The main room and kitchen are locked during the night and don't get opened until 0830 or later depending on when the staff arrives. If you are an early riser there is no where to hang out unless you go to a cafe. Took the free tour which was great. It is free but you should be prepared to tip your guide. We also did the Beer Tasting and learned a lot about Belgium Beer. Highly recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were nice, there was as free walking tour and a (not free) beer tasting that were both entertaining. The beds are kind of tyoko hotel style and have their own light and power outlet. No lockers though. Shower was fine.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »