See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 22 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a nice and pleasant stay.The staff was pleasant and the location is perfect.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • situated in a great building, nice location, rather new. has it's own bar - though it closes at 12 and all the drunk people living in a hostel start hanging around in the coridors shouting and not letting to sleep. nobody at night to calm them down. besides when we left in early morning the door was wide open - anyone could have come inside easily. no wifi connection in the room. in other aspects - great hostel, new furniture, etc
  • 91%
  • 07 Dec 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • I had an amazing time, the hostel was so clean and kept up & the staff was so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to come back mext year
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Sara USA
  • The guy who checked me in (didn't catch his name but he's there all the time) made the entire trip worth it. He knew so much about the town, where to get the best food, and random facts about the city and he genuinely cared that I made the most of my stay here. He drew a tour on a map describing which places to stop at and which roads to go down. He was so attentive to every question and concern, even though he was busy running around he still made sure to ask how I was. Go just to talk to him!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Kassia Australia
  • The staff was welcoming and very helpful. I definitely felt as though I was in my home away from home. I was disappointed that the common area was not open 24 hours, despite that I would recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Mercedes USA
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Lucy (our tour-guide) was awesome! The hostel has a remarkable location and atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Timothy Australia
  • The bedsheets were not clean whatsoever, but the bathroom was. The people and location are great, and the pubcrawl starts at this hostel. All in all, not too bad an experience, cleanliness aside. But if you prioritize 5-star cleanliness, you might want to reconsider.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2016 Phoenix Canada
  • Nice comfortable hostel, but the stairs are killers
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »