See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 42 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff was wonderful - they were extremely helpful and friendly. Plus the hostel itself was very clean and trending. The common spaces on the first floor were perfect for hanging out and meeting new people. In addition the hostel organizes events for the guests, like walking tours of Bruges and Belgian beer tastings. Overall, it was good money spent. I honestly felt like the prices was quiet a deal for what you get.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome place, very friendly with lounge, board games, books, beer tasting, kitchen, and free coffee/tea. Staff was very friendly and helpful and provided the excellent use-it, youth map/guide to Brugges. Right in the middle of everything, very cool place and clean facilities. Laundry also available for about 5 euros for as many loads as you like.
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good place. Great location. Biggest complaint was the bar was out of the beers I like and they didn't get more of them while I was there. Will be staying there again if I go back to Bruges.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, and it lookes fresh and nice. Few toilets and showers on the floors but I never experienced a queue meself. The bunkbeds were nice but the top one is very high up, and a little hard to climb to be honest.
  • 71%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Sanna Norway
  • Very chic hostel in the heart of Brugge.
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Nice walking distance from the station. Good area close to markets and attractions. The hostel reception staff was nice and gave us recommendations on what to do during the trip, and which are good routes to take. Clean room, toilets and affordable price:).
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 AE HUIN South Korea
  • The location is really good. Right in the red light district. I've been in nicer hostels for the same price so it was disappointing. Over all it was a nice stay. Amsterdam is small but I had an amazing time.
  • 74%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Adriana Mexico
  • Lovely well-run hostel. Sorry for making so much noise and infuriating the receptionisit, that Belgian beer is just too strong
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The downstairs bar was a great place to hang out and meet other travelers. This hostel is located right in the middle of the city and only about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for money. The atmosphere was great, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom are avarege.comsidering that they are shared. My room didnt have curtins, but the owner promissed to have it next week. Al tje forniture are new, but the beds need improvement. Anybody over 90 kg will face troubles.
  • 86%
  • 14 Aug 2014 RAFAEL Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »