See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 90% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had an amazing time, the hostel was so clean and kept up & the staff was so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to come back mext year
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Sara USA
  • The guy who checked me in (didn't catch his name but he's there all the time) made the entire trip worth it. He knew so much about the town, where to get the best food, and random facts about the city and he genuinely cared that I made the most of my stay here. He drew a tour on a map describing which places to stop at and which roads to go down. He was so attentive to every question and concern, even though he was busy running around he still made sure to ask how I was. Go just to talk to him!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Kassia Australia
  • The staff was welcoming and very helpful. I definitely felt as though I was in my home away from home. I was disappointed that the common area was not open 24 hours, despite that I would recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Mercedes USA
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Lucy (our tour-guide) was awesome! The hostel has a remarkable location and atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Timothy Australia
  • The bedsheets were not clean whatsoever, but the bathroom was. The people and location are great, and the pubcrawl starts at this hostel. All in all, not too bad an experience, cleanliness aside. But if you prioritize 5-star cleanliness, you might want to reconsider.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2016 Phoenix Canada
  • Nice comfortable hostel, but the stairs are killers
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel just surprise me. Excelente location, staff, clean and people very nice. I would recommend it for everyone who is looking for some cheap and nice place to visit Brugges. I have to add that the bartender is very gentil and kind person.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Fabiana Spain
  • Loved my stay at this amazing hostel. Recently refurbished, it is a beautiful building with great facilities including a massive lounge, kitchen and outdoor terrace. Super friendly staff, quiet but central location, easy to meet other guests. Lovely bathrooms, there was only a few showers but I never had to wait so I think a lot of rooms must be ensuite. Only thing his hostel is missing is lockers to put your valuables in. Also a cupboard in the kitchen to store your food. Otherwise perfect.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »