See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 88% from 30 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lucy (our tour-guide) was awesome! The hostel has a remarkable location and atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Timothy Australia
  • The bedsheets were not clean whatsoever, but the bathroom was. The people and location are great, and the pubcrawl starts at this hostel. All in all, not too bad an experience, cleanliness aside. But if you prioritize 5-star cleanliness, you might want to reconsider.
  • 80%
  • 26 May 2016 Phoenix Canada
  • Nice comfortable hostel, but the stairs are killers
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel just surprise me. Excelente location, staff, clean and people very nice. I would recommend it for everyone who is looking for some cheap and nice place to visit Brugges. I have to add that the bartender is very gentil and kind person.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Fabiana Spain
  • Loved my stay at this amazing hostel. Recently refurbished, it is a beautiful building with great facilities including a massive lounge, kitchen and outdoor terrace. Super friendly staff, quiet but central location, easy to meet other guests. Lovely bathrooms, there was only a few showers but I never had to wait so I think a lot of rooms must be ensuite. Only thing his hostel is missing is lockers to put your valuables in. Also a cupboard in the kitchen to store your food. Otherwise perfect.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Such a nice place! It's beautiful! It's a historic building, but the inside is renovated and super cosy! They basically have everything you need! It is true they don't have that many showers and some of the bathrooms are pretty small, but it's an old building and it wasn't that bad really! We only stayed one night, but I would stay there for a longer time next time! :)
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Some of the matrices are toooooo thin
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Murad Bulgaria
  • The in-hostel beer tasting was a great way to socialize with random travelers in a foreign country
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Sebastian USA
  • quiz night organised by staff was good fun
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Sheila Wales
  • I followed the hostel instruction but ended up with a little trouble finding the place (also attributed to the road construction). But once I found it, the location is quite convenient. Room and common area are nicely decorated. Bed is somehow too high. The number of shared bathroom is limited. The staff rounded up my amount which is unnecessary when it is done on credit card. Other than that, I had a good stay.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »