See other Bruges properties

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 42 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The in-hostel beer tasting was a great way to socialize with random travelers in a foreign country
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Sebastian USA
  • quiz night organised by staff was good fun
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Sheila Wales
  • I followed the hostel instruction but ended up with a little trouble finding the place (also attributed to the road construction). But once I found it, the location is quite convenient. Room and common area are nicely decorated. Bed is somehow too high. The number of shared bathroom is limited. The staff rounded up my amount which is unnecessary when it is done on credit card. Other than that, I had a good stay.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The hotel is perfectly placed just a short walk to the market square. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice! They have a kitchen and a bar for your use and common areas both inside and out. I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Bruges!
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Place was so nice, I felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Cathy Canada
  • small bar, small toilets but clean
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 alessandro Italy
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Great location! The hostel was newly renovated, and very clean. Staff was not the most helpful. Recommend going for the beer tasting!
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Emilia Norway
  • A very lovely hostel - comfortable, nice bright colors with lovely chandeliers, great happy hour, great, roomy pod beds, and modern, clean, lovely bathrooms and showers!! Right in the center of everything in the city - highly recommend this place to everyone!!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful people work here. Like a big sweet family. Recommended. :)
  • 77%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Malin Norway
  • We stayed in Lybeer for one night. We loved the common area, it has a nice bar and a well supplied kitchen. We also appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms and the facilities. Staff was very friendly. One concern, there are not enough showers so you might end up waiting around.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Marc Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »