See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 81 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Try to keep the beds clean. Previous occupants' hair on white beds was very noticeable. Have a better area to wipe shoes on when entering the hostel/room. Lots of dirt was tracked into the rooms because of this.
  • 66%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Steven USA
  • Even though I only stayed a night the hostel was fantastic! Great vibe, decor, staff - I would definitely return to stay if I went to Montreal again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Cameron
  • Great place to stay and meet new people!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • M Montreal provides great experience even if Montreal itself is colder than a she devil's heart. The bar tender is a little dopey but he served beer so he must be ok. Met some really interesting people here and is a good place to stay at if you're looking for a good time (pretty sure red light district is just around the corner). Overall M Montreal recieves 3 and a half cold she devil hearts out of 5.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Rory
  • I tried two different hostels during my trip in Montreal and I can definitely say that the M Hostel was the best one. Because the building is new (2 Years) it is very modern with a nice design and because it is also an hôtel, all people from the staff are very good, they can tell you a lot about the city and everyday our room got cleaned up. Every room has its private bathroom but there are also extra bathrooms in each floor.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • It was my first hostel experience and that was awesome I'll stay same hostel again
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This is a very clean, well laid out hostel, where I felt very safe. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs is a pretty sweet atmosphere with a large lounge area. (Cash only though). Oh and free breakfast is always nice. Definitely staying there when I go back to Montreal!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was really nice and helpful. There was a point were the shower heater wasn't working and they fixed it immediately. Everyday we would have new towels laid out and there is a fun bar downstairs where you could chill and meet new people. Overall a wonderful experience!
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help. They have a great bar downstairs and cheap beer. If you are staying in montreal this is the place to be
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Christopher Wales
  • It was a great choice! The location is perfect, close to a major subway station and one major tourist attraction old city. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Very clean and very well maintained. There is a backup bathroom and a backup bath in the hallway which is quite helpful. Also the access to the hallway also need a key that adds extra security. The basement is a free breakfast site in the morning and a bar and music hall at night which is super cool!
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Yuqin China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »