See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 59 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff absolutely made this place. Thanks guys! Great location and a nice atmosphere too.
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2016 Catherine England
  • Well, this is my first hostel experience so far, and I'd say it couldn't be any better! Really well located, close to a major subway station and near the bus shuttle stop. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is really clean, offers good facilities you may need, and the rooms are really well thought to us, travellers: complimentary towels, beds with reading light and wall socket. You should definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Super helpful staff in great location. Very clean, excellent facilities!!! Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Place, Great Staff, Bonne Petit Dejeuner, Easy to find short walk from Airport Bus
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous England
  • My time in Montreal was short but sweet. I would recommend M Hostel without reservation. The staff are friendly, helpful and a ton of fun. They got me pointed in the right direction every time I asked. Thank you. I should mention, too, that the breakfast was top-notch…..much more than adequate.
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2016 Russel Canada
  • Loved the Staff. Fan of Gala
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Angel Spain
  • The common area was pretty loud late at night and early in the morning. The rooms on the first floor could hear everything and it was difficult to sleep. It is best to make sure that the door is closed and that guests keep it down while others are sleeping.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Brandon Canada
  • Looking for a place to stay in Montreal? Then choose this one!! The staff is amazing, the hostel easy to find, clean, close to the subway and to town itself, it has always some activities planned and I got a beer for free for every night I stayed! I really enjoyed it there! It's a modern and sweet little hostel. I stayed in a 6bed girls room and had a bathroom in my room! It was really bright and cosy! I had a great time there! :) Luisa, 21, Germany, stayed for 3nights in March 2016
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Luisa Germany
  • good location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere. great price
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Giulia Canada
  • Everything about this hostel exceeded our expectations - the facility was bright, clean, and welcoming; the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful; the location was very near St. Denis for food and the Berri metro station for anything else.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Hailey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »