See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 55 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent coffee! room 310 needs toilet seat tightened. Very much enjoyed my stay - thanks so much! Front desk staff is excellent!!
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing stay! Very clean, great design, everything looks brand new. The bar downstairs was a blast, would have loved it if they did pub crawls on weekends.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location! Close to a metro that has 3 lines going through it!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My friends and I had a blast here! This place is a perfect hostel to stay in at the city. Great employees and great facilities.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Charles USA
  • Loved it here - was in the all-female dorm and felt totally safe, clean, and convenient. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Jane USA
  • great location and nice staffs
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Terrific area and friendly and knowledgable staff! The Zoofest venues 5 minutes away and quick walking access to the whole city was a great way to get comfortable with the city.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Mark
  • Great location, friendly staff, great spot to meet fellow travelers. Couldn't have asked for more.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Loved my stay, thanks so much for everything! It was the first hostel I encountered that did not have a bit of a larger locker for belongings. Maybe one day you can install the locked 2 drawers under the bunk that many have.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We were three adults all 50+ of age, a bit older on the scale of guests yet, we felt very comfortable and welcome. M is very well run by welcoming and polite desks clerks. Our dormitory, a room for with four beds was comfortable and impeccable. The hallway washroom was equally impeccable. Parking was available at a very good rate. The breakfast was frugal but good and we still considered it an unexpected bonus, so thanks very much. We plan to return during future visits to Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Juan-Luis Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »