See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 54 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Managers are so kind I highly recommand this hostel for my friends But distance from downtown to hostel is the only problem It's a little far
  • 83%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was so impressed by how nice the hostel looked as soon as I got inside. I think what made it for me was the friendly staff at the desk... the coolest people! We had a quick tour of the building which was certainly a nice detail. The bar downstairs is quite large and a focal point of the hostel. The room was simple and on the smaller side but had exactly what you needed (nice tv too). Overall I had a great experience considering this was my first time staying at a hostel. I'll be back for sure!
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • If you are traveling to Montreal and you want to do it cheaply, stay at M Montreal!! The rooms were clean the beds were comfy. The staff were helpful with recommendations of where to eat. The location is perfect! I would recommend it to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Lisa USA
  • That's probably the best hostel I've ever been to Super clean and neat and modern Staff really friendly and helpful It's definitely worth it the money you spend for your stay! I would definitely go back there
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2015 amanda Italy
  • Over the weekend it´s quite expensive, but it´s a really good hostel and the best from the North American. Definitely you must stay in this hostel if are you going to Toronto. Besides that, the early day that I arrive had a free walking tour which was very nice.
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Gustavo Brazil
  • Excellent coffee! room 310 needs toilet seat tightened. Very much enjoyed my stay - thanks so much! Front desk staff is excellent!!
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing stay! Very clean, great design, everything looks brand new. The bar downstairs was a blast, would have loved it if they did pub crawls on weekends.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great boutique hostel, with limited communal space, large bar in the basement (Very well soundproof, so noise does NOT travel upstairs to the dorm rooms) and a good staff. Breakfast is hardboiled eggs, toasts, waffles, coffee and juice. Close to Quarter de Spectacles and the gay village, walkable to old port.
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location! Close to a metro that has 3 lines going through it!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My friends and I had a blast here! This place is a perfect hostel to stay in at the city. Great employees and great facilities.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Charles USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »