See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 100 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Such a nice hostel, and the staff are awesome. Do not hesitate to book your stay here, I'll definitely be coming back.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Love the shower! Friendly staff, comedy night was great, good location (close to a main metro station). Felt safe and clean facilities.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • awesome vibe, nice design, cool people. was just too hot for me, it may be just our room, but i was boiling hot.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff have an awesome attitude; very friendly and helpful. Events organized were well received. Will definitely return
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Brandon Canada
  • Absolutely amazing hostel, location is perfect, staff are friendly and knowledgeable and prices are very reasonable!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Wynter New Zealand
  • Great boutique hostel and easy access to the village and downtown Montreal, as well as close to old port.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • An outstanding hostel which I would easily stay at again. Everything you could possibly want for the price is included: breakfast, internet, kitchen, lounge area, extra washrooms in the halls for showers, bar on site, storage, etc. Rooms were well air-conditioned, comfortable, clean. A huge plus is the 24 hour staff where you know you'll never have any issues. Special mention should go to the cleaning staff who did a fantastic job keeping a busy place not only acceptably clean but spotless.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Daniel Canada
  • All good, the best bathroom I've ever seen
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • One of my good friend recommended and I definitely agree that picking M Montreal was not a bad decision, I highly recommend to any travelers or backpackers, this is the place to stay if your going through Montreal.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Hands down the best hostel I've ever been. My girlfriend seconds the opinion and she's seen numerous hostels all over Europe. The staff are all super friendly, helpful and great. The bar downstairs is cheap and there's great beer on tap. The overall vibe is the perfect blend of DIY vintage-chic found in hipster Brooklyn mixed with the upscale class and comforts found in the trendy parts of Manhattan. If you're ever in Montreal then do yourself a favor and stay at the M Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Steven USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »