See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 93 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help. They have a great bar downstairs and cheap beer. If you are staying in montreal this is the place to be
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Christopher Wales
  • It was a great choice! The location is perfect, close to a major subway station and one major tourist attraction old city. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Very clean and very well maintained. There is a backup bathroom and a backup bath in the hallway which is quite helpful. Also the access to the hallway also need a key that adds extra security. The basement is a free breakfast site in the morning and a bar and music hall at night which is super cool!
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Yuqin China
  • I couldn't have been more impressed! My private was more like a hotel room. The standard in most hostels is a tiny cell-like room with maybe a tiny tv and fridge and shared bathroom down the hall. This was more like a hotel room. Beautiful exposed brick, ensuite bathroom, large flatscreen, iron, fridge, microwave, plenty of towels, comfy bed and on and on. Also, cool reception area with, to be frank, a really hot woman at the desk and just a general great atmosphere. I loved this place!
  • 97%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Dan Canada
  • Stayed here one night. Staff are friendly and quite helpful. The location is great, close to the Metro and it is in the nice neighborhood.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Nothing really to say except that this is a great hostel. Definitely one of the best I have stayed in. The staff are amazing, especially the guy at the front desk with curly hair and glasses who fixed the TV for me so I could watch the AFL prelim at 2:30am and then had to put up with my excitement and then misery for 3 hours.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Awesome, friendly staff and high quality, very clean facilities. The bar in the basement has something planned for every night of the week. I would recommend to anyone looking to spend some time in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Isaac
  • Great, clean bathrooms and nice bunks. Everything was very good.
  • 97%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Melody USA
  • Such a nice hostel, and the staff are awesome. Do not hesitate to book your stay here, I'll definitely be coming back.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Very convenient location near the metro and the bus terminal, right by Latin quarter and The Village. Very central near many restaurants, cafes and shops. Great bar downstairs, I didn't need to go outside to enjoy the night entertainments. Enjoyed the live band on Friday night and the awesome Latin Night with great musical and dance performances on Saturday night during my stay at the hostel. Cleaning towels everyday, great services. Better value than the YHA I'd stayed in OZ.
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Love the shower! Friendly staff, comedy night was great, good location (close to a main metro station). Felt safe and clean facilities.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »