See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 96 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great boutique hostel and easy access to the village and downtown Montreal, as well as close to old port.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • An outstanding hostel which I would easily stay at again. Everything you could possibly want for the price is included: breakfast, internet, kitchen, lounge area, extra washrooms in the halls for showers, bar on site, storage, etc. Rooms were well air-conditioned, comfortable, clean. A huge plus is the 24 hour staff where you know you'll never have any issues. Special mention should go to the cleaning staff who did a fantastic job keeping a busy place not only acceptably clean but spotless.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Daniel Canada
  • All good, the best bathroom I've ever seen
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • One of my good friend recommended and I definitely agree that picking M Montreal was not a bad decision, I highly recommend to any travelers or backpackers, this is the place to stay if your going through Montreal.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Hands down the best hostel I've ever been. My girlfriend seconds the opinion and she's seen numerous hostels all over Europe. The staff are all super friendly, helpful and great. The bar downstairs is cheap and there's great beer on tap. The overall vibe is the perfect blend of DIY vintage-chic found in hipster Brooklyn mixed with the upscale class and comforts found in the trendy parts of Manhattan. If you're ever in Montreal then do yourself a favor and stay at the M Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Steven USA
  • What a fun loving group of people that we met working there. From the first minute they made us feel right at home, even though we barely knew French. The staff had great recommendations for places to go in town and the bar was very lovely.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Jacob USA
  • I booked a couple of nights at the M based on some very good reviews and the reviews were not lying. I absolutely loved the place. The people I met, the staff, the impecable facilities and the friendly environment. I am definitely going back next time I'm in Montreal and need a place to stay at :D
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Superb hostel located close to the metro station and walking distance from some recommended sights. There is a park near the hostel that is a gathering place for people who clearly have problems with drugs. I have already recommended this hostel to friends and would stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Sherri USA
  • I wasn't expecting much, but oh boy... What an awesome hostel. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and was surprised. Clean, in-room bathroom, superb service, daily changed towels and comfy bed, delicious breakfast, great location (very close to the bus central station and within walking distance to most Montreal sightseeing points. I didn't need to take the subway while there) and I could keep going on this list. Thank you M Montreal!They have isic student discounts if you book directly with them.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very friendly staff with helpful inputs what to do in Montréal. Room was very clean.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Manuela Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »