See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 80 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were marvelous, very helpful and the location is excellent
  • 94%
  • 15 Apr 2015 michael USA
  • Good Hostel.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Gabriel Brazil
  • I really enjoyed my experience and I can say the same for the other 30 people that were with me. Everyone was very accommodating and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Richelle USA
  • Great hostel! Bar was awesome. We were in a 16-bed dorm but it was so big and arranged so well that it didn't feel crowded at all. Fridge, sofa, and table in the room! I wish there had been more than one toilet, though. We parked in a garage 5min away b/c we'd heard bad things about the lot across the street. Really minor complaint: crappy bar soap, so much so that we went out and bought our own soap. NBD. Was w/ a friend who had never stayed in a hostel before-- great choice for her first one!
  • 94%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Gwendolynne USA
  • Try to keep the beds clean. Previous occupants' hair on white beds was very noticeable. Have a better area to wipe shoes on when entering the hostel/room. Lots of dirt was tracked into the rooms because of this.
  • 66%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Steven USA
  • Even though I only stayed a night the hostel was fantastic! Great vibe, decor, staff - I would definitely return to stay if I went to Montreal again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Cameron
  • Great place to stay and meet new people!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • M Montreal provides great experience even if Montreal itself is colder than a she devil's heart. The bar tender is a little dopey but he served beer so he must be ok. Met some really interesting people here and is a good place to stay at if you're looking for a good time (pretty sure red light district is just around the corner). Overall M Montreal recieves 3 and a half cold she devil hearts out of 5.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Rory
  • I tried two different hostels during my trip in Montreal and I can definitely say that the M Hostel was the best one. Because the building is new (2 Years) it is very modern with a nice design and because it is also an hôtel, all people from the staff are very good, they can tell you a lot about the city and everyday our room got cleaned up. Every room has its private bathroom but there are also extra bathrooms in each floor.
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • It was my first hostel experience and that was awesome I'll stay same hostel again
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »