See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 55 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I recommend it without doubt. Excellent treatment and facilities
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Pau Spain
  • Fantastic! Staff was very friendly, lots of amenities and clean rooms, and the bar downstairs is nice!
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Liam Canada
  • My second time staying at this hostel, and it was as lovely as the last time. My previous stay was in the off-season, whereas this time it was completely booked, but the dorm layout still left everybody with adequate space. I will say, though, that the wifi was bad, I guess because so many people were trying to use it at the same time. Located right off St. Catherine and the pink balls :)
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the place, the bar and breakfast were a bonus! Stayed in the room for 16 and made some amazing friends. I will definitely be back!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Leigh Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay here, the atmosphere was great for young travellers, great location, lots of people to meet! The room was also lovely, it was a little loud at points but that's probably because we were on the main floor. Great hostel
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Genevieve Canada
  • Very Good central location,great breakfast. In's'Allah;I hope to stop by again!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Shawkat USA
  • Awesome place, excellent staff, very clean, good location!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Room was very clean, PERFECT location! I'd stay at this hostel again 100% !
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2016 rachael USA
  • The bar its has you can only pay in cash which is a bummer. To get to it you have to go thru the biggest gay street in town, which there's nothing wrong with that, but if that makes you uneasy you should know. Other than those two things which aren't even complaints (more like observations), great place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Great hostel.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Tácio Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »