See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 56 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome! Absolutely love it and the staff were so helpful!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Madison USA
  • Staff was really helpful in accommodating guests' needs. Felt very comfortable the entire time I was there. It was a lovely stay all-around.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This hostel is very clean, and they have a very helpful and friendly staff with a cafe and bar to boot. Highly recommend this hostel. Also a short walk to the Metro.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Large clean room, with lockers and lamps and excellent heating. The included breakfast was good - nothing fancy but it was fine - and the staff were really helpful with providing info about things to do and places to eat. The laundry service is convenient and the downstairs bar is pretty cool as well.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a great stay in Montreal. Last time I stayed in Montreal I visited M Montreal for a party and had a great time, so I decided to stay there on this visit. I was not disappointed :) Great location, great staff, great price, and great overall stay. I would come back for sure.
  • 86%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It was my first ever hostel experience and I had a blast at M Montreal. I heard from my fellow hostel mates that it's a very nice hostel compared to the ones they have stayed at in different places before. M Montreal is indeed super classy and the staff is extremely nice. Their complimentary breakfast is good too. And their basement bar is such a cool one- I played beer pong with some folks, danced to live music, played pool...had so much fun during my entire stay at this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Sindhu USA
  • Very convenient and friendly place to stay. Super staff on duty. Good insulation. I recommend.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Martine France
  • Managers are so kind I highly recommand this hostel for my friends But distance from downtown to hostel is the only problem It's a little far
  • 83%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was so impressed by how nice the hostel looked as soon as I got inside. I think what made it for me was the friendly staff at the desk... the coolest people! We had a quick tour of the building which was certainly a nice detail. The bar downstairs is quite large and a focal point of the hostel. The room was simple and on the smaller side but had exactly what you needed (nice tv too). Overall I had a great experience considering this was my first time staying at a hostel. I'll be back for sure!
  • 89%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • If you are traveling to Montreal and you want to do it cheaply, stay at M Montreal!! The rooms were clean the beds were comfy. The staff were helpful with recommendations of where to eat. The location is perfect! I would recommend it to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Lisa USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »