See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 91% from 36 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The M Montreal is a great hostel, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the bar in the basement is perfect to start your night out in Montreal. You can even bring your own alcohol but you have to keep it in your room, and there's even a fridge for that. Breakfast was somewhat limited but you can't really complain when it's free. The en suite bathroom had seemingly endless hot water and the rooms were quite warm which is a plus during the long cold Canadian winter. I would definitlely stay
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I always stay in this hostel although its a little bit pricy compared to other hostel in the area but the location, facilities friendly staff (Maxime) keeps me coming back
  • 97%
  • 04 Dec 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly. There is free breakfast and a bar down the bottom. We had a 16 person dorm which was fine, the only problem was that the nightclub downstairs makes it impossible to sleep if you want an early night and there is no set time for the lights to be off which can cause a bit of confusion.
  • 80%
  • 29 Sep 2016 Shannon Australia
  • I recommend it without doubt. Excellent treatment and facilities
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Pau Spain
  • Fantastic! Staff was very friendly, lots of amenities and clean rooms, and the bar downstairs is nice!
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Liam Canada
  • My second time staying at this hostel, and it was as lovely as the last time. My previous stay was in the off-season, whereas this time it was completely booked, but the dorm layout still left everybody with adequate space. I will say, though, that the wifi was bad, I guess because so many people were trying to use it at the same time. Located right off St. Catherine and the pink balls :)
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the place, the bar and breakfast were a bonus! Stayed in the room for 16 and made some amazing friends. I will definitely be back!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Leigh Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay here, the atmosphere was great for young travellers, great location, lots of people to meet! The room was also lovely, it was a little loud at points but that's probably because we were on the main floor. Great hostel
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Genevieve Canada
  • Very Good central location,great breakfast. In's'Allah;I hope to stop by again!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Shawkat USA
  • Awesome place, excellent staff, very clean, good location!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »