See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 54 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bar its has you can only pay in cash which is a bummer. To get to it you have to go thru the biggest gay street in town, which there's nothing wrong with that, but if that makes you uneasy you should know. Other than those two things which aren't even complaints (more like observations), great place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Great hostel.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Tácio Brazil
  • Really, really good!!! Right near Saint Catherine street, about 15-20 min. walk to Jazz festival area (or less, if you take the metro.) Extremely nice and helpful staff! Nice that each bed has its own light and sockets. Breakfast was okay (better when we had eggs!) Female room had its own bathroom WITH A TUB! (which I did use to soak my tired feet!) Room lockers are kinda tiny though, and unstable as it is not firmly attached to a wall, etc.. and you should bring your own lock. 2 thumbs up!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel was great, pretty clean the staff was very friendly. On the whole I'd highly recommend this hostel. Met people from around the world. However for some reason my room smelt like stinky socks. Also the washrooms were pretty clean. Another disappointment was that there's construction close by and it may disturb if you decide to nap in the afternoon or something.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very professional and friendly. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • one of the cleanest hostels I VE EVER been in. Nigel makes me feels like home
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • It was great!! One of the best I've ever stayed in!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff absolutely made this place. Thanks guys! Great location and a nice atmosphere too.
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2016 Catherine England
  • Well, this is my first hostel experience so far, and I'd say it couldn't be any better! Really well located, close to a major subway station and near the bus shuttle stop. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is really clean, offers good facilities you may need, and the rooms are really well thought to us, travellers: complimentary towels, beds with reading light and wall socket. You should definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Super helpful staff in great location. Very clean, excellent facilities!!! Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »