See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 93% from 64 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved my stay, thanks so much for everything! It was the first hostel I encountered that did not have a bit of a larger locker for belongings. Maybe one day you can install the locked 2 drawers under the bunk that many have.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We were three adults all 50+ of age, a bit older on the scale of guests yet, we felt very comfortable and welcome. M is very well run by welcoming and polite desks clerks. Our dormitory, a room for with four beds was comfortable and impeccable. The hallway washroom was equally impeccable. Parking was available at a very good rate. The breakfast was frugal but good and we still considered it an unexpected bonus, so thanks very much. We plan to return during future visits to Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Juan-Luis Canada
  • The hostel's extra activities like Pub Crawl or City Tour are extraordinary and very entertaining.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Thomas Austria
  • Great hostel, recommend for anyone,has its own pub a great option if are just too tired to go out in any particular day. with live music on friday and stand up comedy on sunday.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Gregory Brazil
  • Staff were marvelous, very helpful and the location is excellent
  • 94%
  • 15 Apr 2015 michael USA
  • Good Hostel.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Gabriel Brazil
  • I really enjoyed my experience and I can say the same for the other 30 people that were with me. Everyone was very accommodating and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Richelle USA
  • Great hostel! Bar was awesome. We were in a 16-bed dorm but it was so big and arranged so well that it didn't feel crowded at all. Fridge, sofa, and table in the room! I wish there had been more than one toilet, though. We parked in a garage 5min away b/c we'd heard bad things about the lot across the street. Really minor complaint: crappy bar soap, so much so that we went out and bought our own soap. NBD. Was w/ a friend who had never stayed in a hostel before-- great choice for her first one!
  • 94%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Gwendolynne USA
  • Try to keep the beds clean. Previous occupants' hair on white beds was very noticeable. Have a better area to wipe shoes on when entering the hostel/room. Lots of dirt was tracked into the rooms because of this.
  • 66%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Steven USA
  • Even though I only stayed a night the hostel was fantastic! Great vibe, decor, staff - I would definitely return to stay if I went to Montreal again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Cameron
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »