See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 56 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was great, pretty clean the staff was very friendly. On the whole I'd highly recommend this hostel. Met people from around the world. However for some reason my room smelt like stinky socks. Also the washrooms were pretty clean. Another disappointment was that there's construction close by and it may disturb if you decide to nap in the afternoon or something.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very professional and friendly. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • one of the cleanest hostels I VE EVER been in. Nigel makes me feels like home
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • It was great!! One of the best I've ever stayed in!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff absolutely made this place. Thanks guys! Great location and a nice atmosphere too.
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2016 Catherine England
  • Well, this is my first hostel experience so far, and I'd say it couldn't be any better! Really well located, close to a major subway station and near the bus shuttle stop. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is really clean, offers good facilities you may need, and the rooms are really well thought to us, travellers: complimentary towels, beds with reading light and wall socket. You should definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Super helpful staff in great location. Very clean, excellent facilities!!! Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Place, Great Staff, Bonne Petit Dejeuner, Easy to find short walk from Airport Bus
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous England
  • My time in Montreal was short but sweet. I would recommend M Hostel without reservation. The staff are friendly, helpful and a ton of fun. They got me pointed in the right direction every time I asked. Thank you. I should mention, too, that the breakfast was top-notch…..much more than adequate.
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2016 Russel Canada
  • Loved the Staff. Fan of Gala
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Angel Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »