See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 60 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything about this hostel exceeded our expectations - the facility was bright, clean, and welcoming; the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful; the location was very near St. Denis for food and the Berri metro station for anything else.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Hailey USA
  • This hostel is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in - def value for money! The room is cleaned daily and you get fresh towels everyday without having to ask for it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and you get one free beer for every night you stay in the hostel! I would def stay in this place once more if I were to visit Montreal again in the future!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 siu yun Malaysia
  • Although at 47, I am a bit older than the average visitor to a hostel, nevertheless, I still had a wonderful time at M Montreal. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. Moreover, M. Montreal was probably the cleanest hostel I have ever visited. I would stay there again when visiting Montreal. Thanks for the wonderful experience.
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Byron USA
  • Awesome! Absolutely love it and the staff were so helpful!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Madison USA
  • Staff was really helpful in accommodating guests' needs. Felt very comfortable the entire time I was there. It was a lovely stay all-around.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This hostel is very clean, and they have a very helpful and friendly staff with a cafe and bar to boot. Highly recommend this hostel. Also a short walk to the Metro.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Large clean room, with lockers and lamps and excellent heating. The included breakfast was good - nothing fancy but it was fine - and the staff were really helpful with providing info about things to do and places to eat. The laundry service is convenient and the downstairs bar is pretty cool as well.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a great stay in Montreal. Last time I stayed in Montreal I visited M Montreal for a party and had a great time, so I decided to stay there on this visit. I was not disappointed :) Great location, great staff, great price, and great overall stay. I would come back for sure.
  • 86%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It was my first ever hostel experience and I had a blast at M Montreal. I heard from my fellow hostel mates that it's a very nice hostel compared to the ones they have stayed at in different places before. M Montreal is indeed super classy and the staff is extremely nice. Their complimentary breakfast is good too. And their basement bar is such a cool one- I played beer pong with some folks, danced to live music, played pool...had so much fun during my entire stay at this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Sindhu USA
  • Very convenient and friendly place to stay. Super staff on duty. Good insulation. I recommend.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Martine France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »