See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 91 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very convenient location near the metro and the bus terminal, right by Latin quarter and The Village. Very central near many restaurants, cafes and shops. Great bar downstairs, I didn't need to go outside to enjoy the night entertainments. Enjoyed the live band on Friday night and the awesome Latin Night with great musical and dance performances on Saturday night during my stay at the hostel. Cleaning towels everyday, great services. Better value than the YHA I'd stayed in OZ.
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Love the shower! Friendly staff, comedy night was great, good location (close to a main metro station). Felt safe and clean facilities.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel : price is not too high, location is excellent (just outside of downtown in a lively neighborhood, right next to metro station). The staff is very welcoming, gives ou a tour of the hostel when you check in, and is very helpful about visiting Montreal and everything else. Good breakfast and bathroom inside the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Alexandre France
  • awesome vibe, nice design, cool people. was just too hot for me, it may be just our room, but i was boiling hot.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff have an awesome attitude; very friendly and helpful. Events organized were well received. Will definitely return
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Brandon Canada
  • Absolutely amazing hostel, location is perfect, staff are friendly and knowledgeable and prices are very reasonable!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Wynter New Zealand
  • Great boutique hostel and easy access to the village and downtown Montreal, as well as close to old port.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • An outstanding hostel which I would easily stay at again. Everything you could possibly want for the price is included: breakfast, internet, kitchen, lounge area, extra washrooms in the halls for showers, bar on site, storage, etc. Rooms were well air-conditioned, comfortable, clean. A huge plus is the 24 hour staff where you know you'll never have any issues. Special mention should go to the cleaning staff who did a fantastic job keeping a busy place not only acceptably clean but spotless.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Daniel Canada
  • All good, the best bathroom I've ever seen
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • One of my good friend recommended and I definitely agree that picking M Montreal was not a bad decision, I highly recommend to any travelers or backpackers, this is the place to stay if your going through Montreal.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »