See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 95% from 55 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My time in Montreal was short but sweet. I would recommend M Hostel without reservation. The staff are friendly, helpful and a ton of fun. They got me pointed in the right direction every time I asked. Thank you. I should mention, too, that the breakfast was top-notch…..much more than adequate.
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2016 Russel Canada
  • Loved the Staff. Fan of Gala
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Angel Spain
  • The common area was pretty loud late at night and early in the morning. The rooms on the first floor could hear everything and it was difficult to sleep. It is best to make sure that the door is closed and that guests keep it down while others are sleeping.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Brandon Canada
  • Looking for a place to stay in Montreal? Then choose this one!! The staff is amazing, the hostel easy to find, clean, close to the subway and to town itself, it has always some activities planned and I got a beer for free for every night I stayed! I really enjoyed it there! It's a modern and sweet little hostel. I stayed in a 6bed girls room and had a bathroom in my room! It was really bright and cosy! I had a great time there! :) Luisa, 21, Germany, stayed for 3nights in March 2016
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Luisa Germany
  • good location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere. great price
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Giulia Canada
  • Everything about this hostel exceeded our expectations - the facility was bright, clean, and welcoming; the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful; the location was very near St. Denis for food and the Berri metro station for anything else.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Hailey USA
  • This hostel is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in - def value for money! The room is cleaned daily and you get fresh towels everyday without having to ask for it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and you get one free beer for every night you stay in the hostel! I would def stay in this place once more if I were to visit Montreal again in the future!
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 siu yun Malaysia
  • Although at 47, I am a bit older than the average visitor to a hostel, nevertheless, I still had a wonderful time at M Montreal. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. Moreover, M. Montreal was probably the cleanest hostel I have ever visited. I would stay there again when visiting Montreal. Thanks for the wonderful experience.
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Byron USA
  • Awesome! Absolutely love it and the staff were so helpful!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Madison USA
  • Staff was really helpful in accommodating guests' needs. Felt very comfortable the entire time I was there. It was a lovely stay all-around.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »