See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 96 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is one of the best hostels that I've ever stayed at. Excellent staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bar downstairs always has something fun on. Really great atmosphere all around.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Alyssa USA
  • We stayed here for our honeymoon as our budget was tight and we love exploring cities. The hostel was well situated for each of our daily excursions, and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the nightly programming even though we spent most nights out. Biggest jackings were the quality of breakfast which left much to be desired, the coffee which was not very strong, and that the room did not have air conditioning and the floors tilted slightly. Overall though this was just what we wanted.
  • 91%
  • 26 May 2014 Christopher USA
  • One of the BEST hostels I have ever stayed at. Super friendly and helpful staff - great location right by the Metro all at a great price and clean. Definitely going back to them anytime I'm in Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Ken Canada
  • Such a great atmosphere. I was only able to stay one night but I had a lot of fun and will definitely be stopping in again!
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Brooke Canada
  • AMAZING! Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was great. Changed my view on hostels.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 samantha Canada
  • I had such an amazing stay at this hostel! Everyone that I met that worked for the hostel was fantastic and I was so impressed with how clean and nice everything is there! The fresh towel every day was such a nice touch, I felt like I was staying at a hotel. If I could change anything... I wouldn't! I stayed in the 16 person room so it got a bit crowded with stuff at times but that is to be expected. Anyway, I had an amazing stay in Canada thanks to M Montreal!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The amazing sense of community I received from the Hostel made my first traveling trip worth while. A great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was the cleanest hostel or hotel that I have ever been in. Top notch, absolutely first class. Plus, they have breakfast, too. Reasonable price. NO Parking.......site says parking.
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2014 Wesley USA
  • Wonderful staff who were very accommodating. Awesome location and interior. Best hostel I've stayed in by far.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2014 Madeline
  • The M Montreal is more like a hotel than a hostel! It was very clean, excellent security and the staff were super helpful. The only improvement I would suggest is including fresh fruit in the breakfast. Other than that, it was perfect! Thank you so much.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »