See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 97 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is the best hostel, do not seems like a hostel seems like a hotel. The receptions is very good, the breakfast is very good for a hostel, high speed wifi, clean kitchen . Very good price.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Priscila Brazil
  • Amazing! Very close to downtown! I loved.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Juliana Brazil
  • M Montreal has good facilities also including clean beds, bathroom and lounge! It is the best hostel that I ever had :)
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I booked this place for one night, thinking it would be the run of the mill type hostel. Off road parking, free coffee, free breakfast, access to a kitchen, multiple showers and bathrooms, an attached bar open to the public down stairs, and an amazing staff to boot. I'll be visiting Montreal again, and when I do, this is where i'll stay. Very satisfied.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Colin USA
  • This place is really fantastic. I stayed at the sister hostel last year which was equally fantastic. And it has a great bar with live music! 24 hour reception, wifi, very nice cleaning staff, showers are great, breakfast included, the most convenient location, and most importantly, the staff! The staff is excellent. The guy at check-in was very friendly, and Catherine gave me great recommendations on the city. Thank you all for making my stay so great!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2014 May USA
  • It was a very pleasant stay.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Dave USA
  • it was my first time in a hostel, I always thought they are dirty, over crowded but I had to change idea! M Montreal was so clean (I slept in a 6 female dorm), fresh linens and towel (so I could have more space in my backpack!!). Breakfast was awsome: waffles, croissants, muffins, orange juice! I met a lot of people in a good atmosphere, I'll definitely come back :)
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I absolutely loved the staff, location, and overall feel. A large group of us (6 total Ambassadors of Freedom) came to Montreal for the Nuit Blanche and the Montreal en lumiere festival. Great place, and the next time we happen to return to Montreal to force liberty and freedom upon the Quebecois, we know where we'll be staying.
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Travis USA
  • Clean atmosphere and free breakfast are the best!
  • 100%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Hyeri South Korea
  • Wonderful hostel with a great staff. The downstairs bar is one of the nicest hostel bars I've seen.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »