See other Montreal properties

M Montreal

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 93% from 102 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed at the M Hostel a few times after a recommendation from a friend . As you can see from my rating I very much enjoyed my stay. The owner is great as well as most of the staff.. Get to know the other residents. Hang out and enjoy a meal together. You can learn so much about many things. Remember to as the desk staff about meal coupons. My apologies to my roommates for keeping them up with my coughing. Cheers !!!,
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Robyn Canada
  • i have bad experience in hostels in Australia, so the first impression of M Montreal is already like perfect and i love it
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2013 victor
  • Yoga lessons each day, activities in the evenings, close to the park and the centre: I liked the hostel a lot! The staff was very friendly as well.
  • 80%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This place is incredible, a must-stay for going to Montreal, the bar is great and you are walking distance to the best of Montreal, met some great people here, can't recommend it enough!
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • First experience of hostel accommodation> This was very impressive in every respect.
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2013 catherine England
  • Love the hostel. Really did not expect the quality to be that high. I would recommend it to family and friends.
  • 97%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Andrea New Zealand
  • Best stay I've ever had in a hostel. Beautiful accommodation, and fun events every night. The community environment was awesome and gave guests a chance to connect an build friendships. I'd stay again in a heart beat!
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very clean. Friendly accommodating staff. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Steven USA
  • Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2013 David England
  • I really liked the hostel. Really close to the Berri-UQAM station. Super clean and with a very simple and good breakfast. Wish the mattresses and pillows were better, though - that was the downside.
  • 83%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »