See other Amsterdam properties

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 78% from 18 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfecr location staffs are good communicators Shower room and toilet in the room with 6 people Very clean neat cozy Recommendable
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2016 SUNGJAE South Korea
  • Good location , just one stop from central station to this hostel , clean, price is acceptable
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2016 TING China
  • Great location, very clean room, nice reception.
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2016 Johan USA
  • Everything went great actually, I just thought it was a bit overpriced. I'm not sure if it was because of Loveland (I wasn't there for it) but it was a bit too expensive. Besides that, it's the best hotel I've ever stayed. Congrats!
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very clean; a bit far from the city centre but easy to get to on transit. Staff were organised and friendly. There were no security lockers in my room, but it still felt clean/safe/comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Tamzin USA
  • Tight quarters, but a safe area & a quick tram ride from central station.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Alex USA
  • We loved this hostel! They were out of dorms upon our arrival, so upgraded us to a private room for free, which was amazingly nice with air conditioning. Additionally, the staff was very helpful in navigating through the city, and we were also able to purchase a lot of tickets to attractions in Amsterdam at the hostel. However, be warned that the hostel is a 20 minute bus ride from the main city, but worth it, as this hostel was cheaper and much safer than those in downtown Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Love this hostels that staff speaks very good English, very helpful, the breakfast food is cheap. I love Amsterdam and I need to save more money up to have a lot of fun longer.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Love this hostels that staff speaks very good English, very helpful, the breakfast food is cheap. I love Amsterdam and I need to save more money up to have a lot of fun longer.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Typical big corporate people processor. Nothing personal here.
  • 80%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »