See other Amsterdam properties

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 79% from 21 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean; a bit far from the city centre but easy to get to on transit. Staff were organised and friendly. There were no security lockers in my room, but it still felt clean/safe/comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Tamzin USA
  • Tight quarters, but a safe area & a quick tram ride from central station.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Alex USA
  • We loved this hostel! They were out of dorms upon our arrival, so upgraded us to a private room for free, which was amazingly nice with air conditioning. Additionally, the staff was very helpful in navigating through the city, and we were also able to purchase a lot of tickets to attractions in Amsterdam at the hostel. However, be warned that the hostel is a 20 minute bus ride from the main city, but worth it, as this hostel was cheaper and much safer than those in downtown Amsterdam.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Love this hostels that staff speaks very good English, very helpful, the breakfast food is cheap. I love Amsterdam and I need to save more money up to have a lot of fun longer.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Love this hostels that staff speaks very good English, very helpful, the breakfast food is cheap. I love Amsterdam and I need to save more money up to have a lot of fun longer.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Typical big corporate people processor. Nothing personal here.
  • 80%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable beds, good breakfast. Would be nice to have a QUIET room to read or relax, not the kitchen tables by the bar. Hotel atmosphere.
  • 69%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • towels were lucked for one person in my room.
  • 51%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • I travelled to Amsterdam with 3 other friends and we stayed in the MEININGER. The staff were extremely helpful with everything and made sure that our stay was perfect. The hostel is around 4km outside of Amsterdam, but literally around the corner is the train and metro station, as well as buses that run through the night. The ambience of the hostel is fun and welcoming and we definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you MEININGER for everything!
  • 89%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I would love to recommend this hostel to everyone, especially for people using Meinfernbus! The staffs are so nice and they even allowed me to put my luggage i their storage even one day after my check out
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »