See other Amsterdam properties

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 84% from 32 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Last minute bookings ftw!
  • 71%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Stephen Canada
  • So accommodating and right next to the train station for easy access to central station. Clean bathrooms with a towel and outlets next to every bed.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Katherine USA
  • Awesome people and staff. Really nice atmosphere and also public transport is really near.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2015 JANEZ Slovenia
  • This was a nice hostel. Very welcoming atmosphere the only downside is that it's far from city center. However, the train station is right out the door so it's very easy to get anywhere in the city and quickly. Very clean and the rooms looked brand new. I will be staying here again when I come back to Amsterdam.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • An absolute delight! It was just like staying in a hotel, only with five other strangers. The shower, sink and toilet were so clean and in great condition, and the bed sheets were soft and good. It also felt a little bit like paradise to have an electricity outlet right next to your bed lamp. The bar and the common area were also nice and cosy, and the staff was very friendly and sweet, helped us out with anything with a smile. I'm definitely gonna stay at a Meininger next time I get the chance!
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2015 Eir Helle Norway
  • I don't understand why a hotel like this needs to charge for the use of the PCs with internet. I been in many hostels and usually they have free access computers with no limits for the guests.
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2015 Andres Daniel Argentina
  • Very friendly staff who were very accomodating. Rooms are clean. The place is a little out of the way from the Amsterdam Centraal which can be costly by taking Sprinters or Intercities.
  • 74%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous
  • This Hostel is a great One! The straff was beyond kind and the rooms are very modern and clean!
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Martina
  • Very nice and clean place. It takes about 25 mins to get to the city center.
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • a little more than I hoped to pay for a hostel but I think just the going rate for amsterdam, very clean, very nice, very good service, spacious for a hostel, right off of train and metro station
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2015 John USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »