See other Amsterdam properties

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 82% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Comfortable beds, good breakfast. Would be nice to have a QUIET room to read or relax, not the kitchen tables by the bar. Hotel atmosphere.
  • 69%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • towels were lucked for one person in my room.
  • 51%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • I travelled to Amsterdam with 3 other friends and we stayed in the MEININGER. The staff were extremely helpful with everything and made sure that our stay was perfect. The hostel is around 4km outside of Amsterdam, but literally around the corner is the train and metro station, as well as buses that run through the night. The ambience of the hostel is fun and welcoming and we definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you MEININGER for everything!
  • 89%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I would love to recommend this hostel to everyone, especially for people using Meinfernbus! The staffs are so nice and they even allowed me to put my luggage i their storage even one day after my check out
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • We reserved a 5 beds dorm and when we arrived to the hotel we were informed that you cannt reserve a dorm and that we have to split our group. The shared dorms can be a bit "intimate" ( that is the word they use in the reception) there are some bunk beds but there are also kind of "individual" beds put together as a double bed, so if you are unlucky you will almost share bed with a stranger. The personal from reception is not specially kind but the rooms are clean and breakfast is good
  • 60%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Michael Germany
  • Had a poor experience. However the hotel is very well run.
  • 60%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Everyone was very helpful, the coffee at the bar was great me and friends enjoyed this three nights we spent here. It's great that we could buy public transport tickets at the reception, and there were a few brouchers discont coupons for museums and many more things. Looking forward to come back some time. Bonus, there is a guest kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Adam Hungary
  • Last minute bookings ftw!
  • 71%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Stephen Canada
  • So accommodating and right next to the train station for easy access to central station. Clean bathrooms with a towel and outlets next to every bed.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Katherine USA
  • Awesome people and staff. Really nice atmosphere and also public transport is really near.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2015 JANEZ Slovenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »