See other Amsterdam properties

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 88% from 30 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome hostel. Really good location an great staff. Sara made my say so worthwhile. Can't recommend this place highly enough if you are staying in rotterdam.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • very clean, very nice.. this would be our choice of hotel in amsterdam but we were slightly bothered by the hassle of using trains to get to the hotel from the city center. It was also weird that you had no places to smoke weed in the hotel itself, nor directly outside in the hotel vicinity, as it was forbidden for some reason. So, a very good hotel, with the aforementioned two small minuses.
  • 74%
  • 01 Feb 2014 pyry Finland
  • Thank you so much yes Lisbon for warm welcoming, amazing free break fast, nice staffs, good location not far from the station, atmosphere of the room, super working wifiand very useful free walking guide with a superwoman in the morning :) I can't believe this price for all that I've mentioned. I really recommend this hostel for anyone visiting Lisbon !!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The best hostel I've lived. You spend only 13 euro, but you'll get the service and quality in the hotel.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The attendant Luis was very professional, both in attendance and in the information provided.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Facilities are good and rooms are tidy. However, the hostel is too far from city central, and one of the staff well she was kind, but she didn't pay any attention to me. I had to go to reception several times to talk about same matters. In the end, I had to find other staff to solve the problem.
  • 74%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I absolutely loved it! The wifi cuts in and out sometimes and doesn't allow for FaceTime or phone calls but other than that everything was EXCELLENT
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We arrived late and were happy to see the hostel was RIGHT next to the Sloterdijk train station. We booked 2 beds in a 7 bed dorm but were THRILLED to open our bedroom door to see a private bedroom w/twin beds and an ensuite. We didn't ask what happened in case it was a mistake but we were immensely thrilled to get some peace and privacy. The entire hostel/facilities were clean and modern. The area is quiet and allows for a great nights sleep!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Booked a 5 Bed Room and then me and my friends got into a 6 Bed Room with an other girl. I usually don't have problems to share a hostel room with a stranger, but because one of my friends doesn't like it, i surfed hours on the nternet to find a 5 Bed Room, so it was a pity that we wouldn't get into one... Apart from that everything was just great!
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Meike
  • Nice and comfortable hotel, clean and tidy. Generous service, help us with any questions that we had. A 10-minute bus ride from the city center.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »