See other Berlin properties

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rights outside berlin central station. Museum about 15 minutes away walking. Only downside the is no nightlife in this area.. Short train journey away though
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2014 mark Scotland
  • clean hostel next to subway/ train station; two stops from Brandrburg gates; rooms are SO SMALL and crampy though, that it's hard to even stand there if all 6 people in a dorm would come same time;
  • 54%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was an amazing hostel..more like a hotel. Comfy, clean and had an excellent atmosphere! Very friendly staff and an excellent location.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Mark Wales
  • A huge hostel just outside a train station, and close to the center. Outside the lobby the wifi was weak.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I loved this place because it was so close to the main train station and the S/U-Bahn stations. The rooms were great, and my experience there was wonderful. The only thing I didn't like was that the elevators were slow and always packed, but that's probably because the place was so busy. I was on the 8th floor, so I didn't always want to walk up that many floors after a tiring day in Berlin.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything about this hostel was amzing, except for the WiFi. The rooms had AC, nice beds, they were cleaned everyday, private bathroom, and the rest of the hostel was very nice. The location is basically in the train station, which is close to town and great if you take the trains. The WiFi was pretty terrible, it was weak in the rooms (almost unusable) and even when there was strong service you couldn't use Skype or any VOIP service, but like I said everything else was GREAT (minus the WiFi).
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I spent two nights in here and I hated it. Its location is amazing but that's all. The hallway smelled like feet, and there was only one set of laundry machine and drier and that's not enough at all. There are lots of ppl who wants to use them. When I used the laundry machine, I couldn't dry my laundry bc this drier only STEAMS the laundry but not dries them. I spent 15 euro and more than 9 hours for my laundry but couldn't make it. I had to take my wet laundry to my next hostel.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • One of the best hostels in the Germany, the ambiance very good, very interesting to meet new people common area. Great location, next to the central station. very attentive staff. I have really come to this hostel when you return in Berlin.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »