See other Berlin properties

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 87% from 18 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't usually expect much quality for 10-15 euros per night. But this time the hostel exceeded all expectations - room overlooking Reichstag, new furniture, clean bathroom inside the room, TV, fast wi-fi and lack of noisy neighbours (probably my luck). Certainly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great location. Really liked the ability for the late check-in, made arriving late at night that much easier.
  • 77%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Adorei a minha estadia neste Hostel! A localizaçao é ótima. Exatamente do lado da estação central! Os quartos são bem limpos. Há tomadas, luz de leitura e lockers para alugar! Recomendo!
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Pollyanna Brazil
  • A great hostel (more like a hotel) for great price. Perfectly located (10-minute walk to Brandenburger Tor, 1-minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof) and very clean. In spite of the near location to the railway station it was very quiet in the room. The only disadvantage is very slow wi-fi (works only in the public area).
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belarus
  • We weren't so happy with this hostel, the staff wasn't so friendly or helpful and most of them couldn't really speak english. The only good thing was the location, so I am not sure if I would recommend anyone to stay there.
  • 63%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • The internet NEVER worked. I never had this issue with the other Meininger locations. For 3 days we were unable to pull up maps or call anyone back home b/c the internet never worked and the staff never seemed to do anything about it. The hostel is modern and clean but a little on the small side. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm w/ensuite, all of which was very tight. One upside was that there was a decent amount of storage. The location was worth all the headache. 20 second from the main train station!
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Basically, everything was excellent and we would definitely stay here again. A few small issues: There is internet through the whole hostel, which is great. But the system is inadequate for the number of guests at the hostel. In the evenings internet could get very slow, but works great when fewer people are using it. Similarly, the single washer/dryer (though free) is insufficient, leading to longish waits to wash. Wait for elevator can be very long, as they're being used by lots of people.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel was clean, the shower too. the location is fine if you have to take a train quite early. but you could also stay there if you're ready to take the trams and busses
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • This is nice hostel. Location is excellent, the rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and cheap. The staff was really helpful.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2013 Francisco Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »