See other Berlin properties

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels in the Germany, the ambiance very good, very interesting to meet new people common area. Great location, next to the central station. very attentive staff. I have really come to this hostel when you return in Berlin.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is literally right in front of the main station so the location is perfect. It only takes 20-30 minutes to get to Unter den Linden by feet. But the room wasn't that clean enough since I could detect some dust on the floor. But it would be fine if your roommates are clean and you don't forget to have housekeeping service. Wi-fi connection is quite bad in room. Overall this hostel was so so but I'd like to stay here for my next visit in Berlin.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I don't usually expect much quality for 10-15 euros per night. But this time the hostel exceeded all expectations - room overlooking Reichstag, new furniture, clean bathroom inside the room, TV, fast wi-fi and lack of noisy neighbours (probably my luck). Certainly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Very good location, just next to the Main station. Very easy to locate it. The facilities in the room are all good. The private bathroom is clean. Staffs were nice.
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Great location. Really liked the ability for the late check-in, made arriving late at night that much easier.
  • 77%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Adorei a minha estadia neste Hostel! A localizaçao é ótima. Exatamente do lado da estação central! Os quartos são bem limpos. Há tomadas, luz de leitura e lockers para alugar! Recomendo!
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Pollyanna Brazil
  • A great hostel (more like a hotel) for great price. Perfectly located (10-minute walk to Brandenburger Tor, 1-minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof) and very clean. In spite of the near location to the railway station it was very quiet in the room. The only disadvantage is very slow wi-fi (works only in the public area).
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belarus
  • We weren't so happy with this hostel, the staff wasn't so friendly or helpful and most of them couldn't really speak english. The only good thing was the location, so I am not sure if I would recommend anyone to stay there.
  • 63%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • The internet NEVER worked. I never had this issue with the other Meininger locations. For 3 days we were unable to pull up maps or call anyone back home b/c the internet never worked and the staff never seemed to do anything about it. The hostel is modern and clean but a little on the small side. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm w/ensuite, all of which was very tight. One upside was that there was a decent amount of storage. The location was worth all the headache. 20 second from the main train station!
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »