See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 61 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good interior. Everything is new and stylish, common area is realy cool. Best place!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • It is not a party hostel. It's nice and quiet, people are considerate and friendly.
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostal (or should i say Hotel?) is great, rooms are clean, just 15 min walk from burssels center, it has a bar in case you want to taste one of the 5000 belgian beers and the staff is really cool. we stayed in a room of 4 and enjoyed every day.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous El Salvador
  • Pros: Location (10min walking from whatever u want to do), facilities, cleanliness, well equipped, good design, comfortable. Cons: staff not THAT friendly (literally working like robots), rooms could be a little bit bigger.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Everything was fine, except for the fact that my bed was the only one in the room without a reading light or an outlet.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2015 BRIAN USA
  • Not all beds have power outlets. One window was broken... A hinge at the top and it looked as though it could fall in. The bar is great. Very clean. Just outside of city center, but still walkable.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Was amazing. Full of travellers, had a great bar. The rooms were spacious and clean. Had a great time the location was just outside of the centre but that suited us fine, it was just a short walk!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Very nice very clean! I feel like we slightly overpaid but it was a really enjoyable stay.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Dea USA
  • It was a great stay! The hotel is well located to the city and next metro. I stayed in a four beed room and there was a shower and toilet inside. The room was clean and brightly.there are lockers in the room, but you have to bring your lock. The breakfast was more than toast with jam, so for 8 € you get a nice breakfast and you can eat as much asyyou want. I can recommend the Meininger and the free walking tour through the city which starts at 10:30 am at the hotel.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was very nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It seemed too fancy to be a hostel but I liked it. :) It is walking distance to the city center so it's pretty easy to navigate.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »