See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 59 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • was ok and cheap
  • 80%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • This was the largest and probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location and security and it's very clean. It is tough to meet other travelers though because of the size, but if you do a tour, you'll meet plenty of people!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • not too far from the center of the city, good value for money and helpful staff that will get you ready to enjoy Brussels :)
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2016 Luisa Germany
  • A good place to stay a few days in Brussels, in a quite good location, which allow you to move easily around the city.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2016 Mario Nicaragua
  • Super Modern, well-maintained, however the housekeeper can be rude sometimes
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2016 David Canada
  • A great hostel. Quite spacious, with new-looking rooms/facilities. Located a five minute walk from a metro station, with lots of food options nearby. Also very secure with lockers in both the rooms and downstairs. I would stay here again without hesitation. My only complaint is that the cleaning staff could have been a bit more considerate. They tried to come in once before checkout time (before 11am), and also once while I was napping during midday and made a huge racket.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • The hostel is big and awsome! We have met a lot of nice people there and had a great time together! In a lobby and a bar is really friendly atmosphere, be sure you will make a freands there is you are going alone.
  • 94%
  • 02 May 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Enjoyed my stay
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was definitely the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the facilities were very updated and clean, the room was spacious, and there were lots of activities provided by the hostel either for free or tours for purchase. The location is just a short walk to the city center and is a pretty direct route.Although I'm a student I also saw many families there as well. It was a great experience and would highly recommend to anyone traveling in Brussels!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Alaina USA
  • Excellent
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anurag India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »