See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 85 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms were very clean and staff was awesome! Loved the bar and outside sitting space. Definitely be back!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • My friends and I absolutely loved this hostel! Although, it was more like a hotel than a hostel. My only issue with it was the location, but other than that, it was by far the best hostel we stayed in. Because of booking issues, we were unable to all stay in the same room, but that didn't cause any problems. The 2pm check out for 10euro was totally worth it, and the kitchen was relatively clean. Would absolutely stay here again!
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Ryan USA
  • This hostel might have been a tad expensive, but worth it. We booked a six bed dorm and stayed in a four bed, the rooms are very clean and the bunks are sturdy. Toilette, shower and sink were all seperate from ech other, which is always great. The kitchen doesn't offer much and is not that clean, but absolutely ok for a hostel. The bar downstairs is great, staff are friendly. Parking is available (I think it was ca 14€ a day).
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2014 Alexandra Germany
  • great hostel, super clean and friendly people. awesome lounge/ common area and a bar! kinda out of the way from the transit, but not too bad.
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2014 Brittany USA
  • It is a good and spacy hostel . The small self-service kitchen was very useful . Also I used one of the four available computers with good result .
  • 80%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Very kind staffs
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice and clean hostel, not too far from the railway station and city center.
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • This hostel is not in the city center of Brussels. In fact, its location is not secure and you are afraid of being stolen. We paid 27 euro per night per person for a 10 bed mixed dorm. therefore the atmosphere is good and it's quite clean.
  • 69%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The location is about 15 min by food away from the city center. My friend and I had a double room but first the hesitated to give us a second room key which was kind of awkward. The hotel host large groups (around the age of 16) and they not able to cope to keep the breakfast room clean. I would recommend the place to other people because of the bar they have. Its a very nice location to meet new people therefore I would go back there.
  • 66%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • It's very clean. They offer a great breakfast. It's located in a neighborhood that doesn't seem nice although we didn't have any problem. Personal has a great attitude, but, as they have a lot of people,you have to be patient.
  • 89%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »