See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 56 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great hostel. Quite spacious, with new-looking rooms/facilities. Located a five minute walk from a metro station, with lots of food options nearby. Also very secure with lockers in both the rooms and downstairs. I would stay here again without hesitation. My only complaint is that the cleaning staff could have been a bit more considerate. They tried to come in once before checkout time (before 11am), and also once while I was napping during midday and made a huge racket.
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • The hostel is big and awsome! We have met a lot of nice people there and had a great time together! In a lobby and a bar is really friendly atmosphere, be sure you will make a freands there is you are going alone.
  • 94%
  • 02 May 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Enjoyed my stay
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was definitely the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the facilities were very updated and clean, the room was spacious, and there were lots of activities provided by the hostel either for free or tours for purchase. The location is just a short walk to the city center and is a pretty direct route.Although I'm a student I also saw many families there as well. It was a great experience and would highly recommend to anyone traveling in Brussels!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Alaina USA
  • Excellent
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anurag India
  • Awesome breakfast, just like a hotel room with a few more bunk news inside. Great experience.
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Rob
  • Value for money
  • 94%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Anonymous India
  • Security and cleanliness: Good Location: near to a subway station. 15 minutes walking to the downtown. Staff. Good I wouldn't return to this hostel because there's a lot of noise. Because a lot of student groups book this place you can imagine the noisy you can find here. Noisy on rooms and corridors.
  • 77%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Best hostel yet!! Would absolutely stay here again! Being relatively new, the hostel had a very eclectic layout and the atmosphere was awesome. The only negative was that it was slightly out of the way location wise. Having stayed in 2 other Meininger hostels, which were also amazing, we had high hopes. And we were not disappointed. It was clean and the staff were friendly like always. If you're ever in Brussels, stay here!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • We were very impressed with the hostel. It was very clean and superb value for money. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Eimear Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »