See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 68 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great common areas, kitchen and open area. Friendly and efficient staff available 24 hours a day. The bedrooms were above average for a hostel. The rooms were too warm for us overnight (but this is a common theme across Europe for travellers from Melbourne). There is a large kitchen, a little short on pots and utensils but certainly better than many hostels we've stayed in.
  • 86%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Laura Australia
  • Clean and large hostel, diverse mix of gusts.
  • 83%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • Breakfast menu isn't great. Overall, nice clean hotel.
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Vera Canada
  • Worth the extra cash to stay here. Only a 20 min walk to the main part of town
  • 80%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Erica USA
  • Such a neat place!
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Patricia Romania
  • A nice place to stay as it is always meeting my needs
  • 89%
  • 01 Jan 2015 John England
  • Wifi was basically useless. It was so slow it basically didn't work. Otherwise facilities were perfect. Breakfast was fair but nothing to look forward to.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • all was exelent as usual.thanks
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 arie Israel
  • Great loacation... Very clean and tidy! Highly reccomend staying here for any length of time. Close to a good subways stop too!
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Syed USA
  • Why no alcohol in the public area :-( ?? ;-)
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Michael Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »