See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 58 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel yet!! Would absolutely stay here again! Being relatively new, the hostel had a very eclectic layout and the atmosphere was awesome. The only negative was that it was slightly out of the way location wise. Having stayed in 2 other Meininger hostels, which were also amazing, we had high hopes. And we were not disappointed. It was clean and the staff were friendly like always. If you're ever in Brussels, stay here!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • We were very impressed with the hostel. It was very clean and superb value for money. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Eimear Ireland
  • Lovely hostel. Really Clean, great location and friendly Staff. Will recommend to anyone travelling to Brussels.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Shona Ireland
  • Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • very nice!!!! i love meininger
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2015 kim
  • Would be better for the travelers if the hostel explain more about trnasportation in the city,,how to get to airport,, bus station and other places ,etc,,,
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Javier Mexico
  • Irene is the best!
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Leonardo Netherlands
  • The location is good in the way that is really close to the tourist area, but it is a little scary at night.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Juliana Colombia
  • Great place to stay! The bar is busy and it's the perfect place to meet other people and make friends to go out with. The all you can eat breakfast was the best option for brunch.
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Alice France
  • Very good interior. Everything is new and stylish, common area is realy cool. Best place!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »