See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 74 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • all was exelent as usual.thanks
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 arie Israel
  • Why no alcohol in the public area :-( ?? ;-)
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Michael Germany
  • This place is just incredible. It sure delivers perfectly since it is part of a bigger chain of hotels and hostels. the staff is really profesional and always on point with everything you need, the place is huge (facilities, corridors, rooms, everything) and really clean. The bar is awesome and the beer price is quite reasonable. Downside is the location which is not really good, but not bad either. Walking a little bit more in Brussels makes up for it.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The bar wasn't great. No atmosphere and the bar staff member wasn't too enthusiastic. Really clean hostel with excellent rooms though so I would definitely recommend to anyone.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It really worth the money. I have booked a ten beds room and it turned out to be a four person room, quite big the surprise, all things are new and people are nice
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel, but I had an issue with the WiFi that the staff really had no idea how to fix. Also the hostel was far from the center of the city, and you have to walk through a not-so-nice part of the city to get there. But other than that the place was very nice and inviting and the bar in the ground floor was great.
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very clean nice system staff? so so 깨끗하고 호텔같이 좋은데 리셉션 직원이 동양인이라고 조금 성의없이 대하는거 같은 느낌. 거리가 멀어서 트램을 타야하는게 단점. 근데 공짜로 걍 타면됨
  • 74%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice hostel near the historical center, very friendly staff.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Why poor value for money? No air conditioning at all. In July when is so hot I was wet in my room. T They opened the window if you could call it that way as it was maybe (3cm) opened so we all were boiled inside. They need more people in reception as they are very busy . it's very hard to ask them about anything. ... In the kitchen they don't have any cups ! ( u need to ask in reception). Kettle is really small and falling apart.
  • 71%
  • 29 Jul 2014 anna Poland
  • I hated how you couldn't open the room, or at least turn the air cooler. It always stunk so bad, and was really hot always
  • 49%
  • 28 Jul 2014 brayden USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »