See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 63 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice!!!! i love meininger
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2015 kim
  • Would be better for the travelers if the hostel explain more about trnasportation in the city,,how to get to airport,, bus station and other places ,etc,,,
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Javier Mexico
  • Irene is the best!
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Leonardo Netherlands
  • The location is good in the way that is really close to the tourist area, but it is a little scary at night.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Juliana Colombia
  • Great place to stay! The bar is busy and it's the perfect place to meet other people and make friends to go out with. The all you can eat breakfast was the best option for brunch.
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Alice France
  • Very good interior. Everything is new and stylish, common area is realy cool. Best place!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • It is not a party hostel. It's nice and quiet, people are considerate and friendly.
  • 86%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostal (or should i say Hotel?) is great, rooms are clean, just 15 min walk from burssels center, it has a bar in case you want to taste one of the 5000 belgian beers and the staff is really cool. we stayed in a room of 4 and enjoyed every day.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous El Salvador
  • Pros: Location (10min walking from whatever u want to do), facilities, cleanliness, well equipped, good design, comfortable. Cons: staff not THAT friendly (literally working like robots), rooms could be a little bit bigger.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Everything was fine, except for the fact that my bed was the only one in the room without a reading light or an outlet.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2015 BRIAN USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »