See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 66 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little bit of a walk to get to the center, but I really like the room, confortable beds, very clean and modern bathrooms! People were chill and bar was cool! Would definitely go back. Ps: do not forget your lock!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Really nice place to stay. Has all traveler might need.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Edvardas Lithuania
  • Really nice hostel! Clean, fun atmosphere, and everything works very well! The location isn't great (kind of dodgy) but easy access to a better area. Staff seemed overwhelmed. Good bar. But breakfast is not included and the kitchen was nice.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I appreciated that the walking tours picked up from the hostel. The room was great, and loved that they had free shampoo! Breakfast was way too expensive in my opinion (8 Euro), but I'm sure it was very good (smelt very good). The front desk was amazingly helpful and the wifi was super fast. Overall, this was a good experience. Super huge, so hard to make friends, but not too hard if you go on the walking tour or something like that.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2016 samantha
  • This place is almost like a hotel, they have shampoo and shower gel, hair dryer. It is so clean, no smells and free intermet. Their prices are cool for a place that is worth much more, they are really helping us travellers. Of all the hostels I've to this month Meininger Brussels was the best.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous Namibia
  • was ok and cheap
  • 80%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • This was the largest and probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location and security and it's very clean. It is tough to meet other travelers though because of the size, but if you do a tour, you'll meet plenty of people!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • not too far from the center of the city, good value for money and helpful staff that will get you ready to enjoy Brussels :)
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2016 Luisa Germany
  • A good place to stay a few days in Brussels, in a quite good location, which allow you to move easily around the city.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2016 Mario Nicaragua
  • Super Modern, well-maintained, however the housekeeper can be rude sometimes
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2016 David Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »