See other Brussels properties

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 68 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Quite the expensive breakfast, I'd journey into town for that next time. Also, there's only one washer and dryer, meaning you'll have to wait for them to be free, although the dryer was broken when we went to use it :/ Great bar downstairs and a great location though, plus the rooms are really nice so it's almost a perfect hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Benjamin Australia
  • Super clean and modern. Pretty close to the downtown area even if the hostel itself is located in a bit of a rundown hood. Only downside, the bar did not open until the evenings, and it was not bouncin' like many hostel bars.
  • 83%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Hayley Canada
  • The Hote is toooooooo bad No security someone stole my clothes
  • 54%
  • 21 Aug 2016 ISMAIL Morocco
  • I never expect that it would be wonderful.. the place is clean and the staff are friendly..super nice i really love to share my exprnce to others... thank soo much..
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2016 JANET Philippines
  • Staff was very nice.Only drawback was that we were put in separate rooms for the first night. Thankfully we were transfered together for the other night. Kitchen area was big but there could have been more flatware because so many people use the kitchen. Rooms were very clean and modern, kitchen was a little bit dirthy. Hostel was easy to find, near metro and not too far away from the center. I didn't get in touch with the athmosphere because the hostel is very big and people come and go.
  • 74%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Noora Finland
  • wonderful place, the staff is very friendly, i really enjoy the time in the place.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Very nice hostel, the room was a little small but very clean and modern. Very close to a tram stop and only 15 minutes away from Grand Place. The lockers in the room were too small to fit my bag in but i was able to use the luggage storage in reception. The lady at reception when my friends and I arrived was so nice and welcoming!
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
  • Nice hostel. Convenient location, especially since the walking tour picks up from the hostel. Helpful staff, clean rooms. Breakfast is overpriced. Couldn't get the wifi to work.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • They had a problem with my reservation. They send me to another hostel close by. It wasn't ideal though.
  • 60%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Morgado Chile
  • A little bit of a walk to get to the center, but I really like the room, confortable beds, very clean and modern bathrooms! People were chill and bar was cool! Would definitely go back. Ps: do not forget your lock!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »