See other Cologne properties

MEININGER Cologne City Center

Engelbertstrasse 33-35, Cologne, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 81% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very well operated hotel in a convenient location. Outstanding team and wonderful people
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Rusalen France
  • The room is clean and the facilities are good. In general, it is worthy staying here ;)
  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel was nothing to fancy. But it wasn't horrible either. Honestly I hoped for more like maybe someone tending the bar they had in a small lounge but there was none to be told.
  • 69%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was a mess up with beds where the cleaner remover people's stuff and made the beds new again, while leaving the dirty vacant beds alone causing confusion and chaos late at night when everyone went back to the room
  • 71%
  • 04 May 2015 Angus Australia
  • Great facilities and really good staff and cleanliness! I just thought it was a little bit far away of downtown and main touristic places.
  • 74%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Michelle Brazil
  • I was only there for one night, but I liked it very much. Clean and comfortable and an excellent price.
  • 80%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Meininger was a very clean and comfortable hostel, and it was affordable at 15 Euro a night. My room, a shared dorm, and the other rooms were all nicely kept. The reception is 24 hours and very helpful. My only thing is that although it's listed as being in the city center it's actually about a 30 minute walk to the Cathedral. So it's more central-ish. But the tram is a 3 min walk from the hostel and takes you right there so it is still a pretty good location.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Ashley USA
  • The staff was exceptional and very helpful The room was a bit too small to accommodate five people.Especially the part where it only had one power socket.
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • It was very comfortable, it is close to all the nightlife, within walking distance of the most crowded places, we didnt have to use public transport. We stayed in a 8 people mixed dorm an we got to know a few people.
  • 91%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great team. Worm hospitality !! The rooms are small and simple but clean And good anough.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 ilan Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »