See other London properties

MEININGER London Hyde Park

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 87% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is my #1 option
  • 80%
  • 19 Apr 2017 Jack USA
  • Our group of 12 people stayed in a 12-bed dorm, which was perfect for our stay of a couple of nights. The dorm was clean, and spacious enough for us all. We will definitely be coming again!
  • 91%
  • 24 Feb 2017 Anonymous France
  • Staff were kind and helpful, hostel was lovely and beds comfortable. It is around a five minute walk to the nearest underground station so overall very good location. Would definitely recommend it, especially at such a low price. Only complaint was the lack of variety in their breakfast buffet but very satisfied overall.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jan 2017 Anonymous Ireland
  • I have been charge extra money for 120 pounds without any reason. And dealed with this problem for more than three days then has no solution. It was the worst service in my experience. Btw, maybe it's my negligence, but I never met a room without heater in the winter in specific floor, it's ridiculous!!!!!!!!!
  • 31%
  • 31 Dec 2016 Chieh England
  • Everything was great until I found out there are no open kitchen for backpackers.
  • 86%
  • 30 Oct 2016 Jeheun South Korea
  • Really nice place, good shower facility, very clean. And the bunks are comfortable, people are quite and friendly. I would definitely come again and recommend it to my family & friends! Never expected a hostel to be so good before. The staff are nice and asked me if I need to store my luggage even after I checked out, really appreciate for being kind
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel,enjoyed my stay there.
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Good hostel. Staff is really helpfull. Locations is good and near the Hyde Park. But My room's light broken. I stay top floor and water flowed less.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this good review with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • 80%
  • 26 Aug 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Exceptionally friendly and professional staff. Thank you for turning town the music in the common room when I had important letter to write~!
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »