See other London properties

MEININGER London Hyde Park

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the staff are very welcome and always willing to help. it is a very good place to stay if you want spent the weekend in London.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2014 cristina England
  • I'had a bad experience with a group of messy guests (roommates). In general: Conveniently located, friendly team, nice atmosphere and close to the city center.
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Francisco Chile
  • I had a great stay in Meininger hostel. Staff was friendly, my room was well equipped including shower gell and soap. Everything was in good shape, they could improve by including towels with the price but overall very nice and good location in a nice neighbourhood!
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Esther Netherlands
  • It's a nice hostel and location just 5 minutes from the main museums beats the price. I stayed in 16 room shared, the beds are very comfortable unfortunately there aint' curtains and I had people from some country who were packing the things till 1 in the morning ignoring other people sleeping and kept the lights turned on. I know it's nothing what the hostel can do, and you can't guarantee nice people coming and staying all the time. The hostel has a fast internet connection, breakfast 5£
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Nice staff and good hostel. Close to the tube and Hyde park.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Craig USA
  • Great location in Central London. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were small, little bit tight, but had good hot water. Nice freebies like bag storage, storage lockers in the room, and wifi. Wifi only worked in the lobby though. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Even though I payed for a shared room with girls, 2 nights a boy went to the room a slept there.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous
  • To be in London, so close to Museums and activity centers, makes Meininger a good place to setup. Picadilly Metro line take you from LHR to Gloucester Road station and back. That is a piece of mind.
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2013 Jack USA
  • Nice place for stay.
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2013 Sheng Ju Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »