See other Munich properties

MEININGER Munich City Center

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 82% from 26 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really friendly staff, really happy to help. Definitely coming here next year
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 George
  • It was not difficult to find the hostel but it was not close to the main station as I expected.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light and outlet; lockers available (but a bit small); communal kitchen; kind & competent staff; bathroom in your own suite; strong wifi; elevator available. --- Warnings: bring your own padlock; breakfast isn't free. --- I enjoyed my stay at Meininger Munich very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Such a great place. I and my family loved it! Near from the city centre and really good atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Fernanda Brazil
  • I booked a private room for the weekend. When I did the check in they informed me that there was a issue with the reservation and I would have to check out the next day and check in again to switch the rooms. OK. The first room that I got was OK, good size, private bathroom and double bed on hostel's first floor. The second room was pretty small, single bed and a bathroom that doesn't even has a good light in the shower. Despite the room size, everything was clean and in good conditions.
  • 77%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Jose Brazil
  • It was a pleasure to stay at this hostel. I wish I could stay longer that one night....
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Meininger really felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Despite being in an 8-person room, I felt no sense of community from the other people or the staff. If you're traveling alone, don't stay here.; with friends, you should be fine. Our bathrooms were in our rooms which was kind of awkward, especially when it's shared among 8 people. It's the most expensive hostel I've staying in, and their breakfast isn't very cheap either. But, the rooms had lockers and it was an easy walk to the city center.
  • 60%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Parker USA
  • It's a comfortable place to stay,but it was little too expensive for me for 40euros for a night at a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • attitude is very bad !!!
  • 43%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Hsin-Yuan Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »