See other Munich properties

MEININGER Munich City Center

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 88% from 19 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. It felt like a nice hotel- the rooms were clean, and everything was very modern. Our 8 person dorm was split into 2 rooms, with 2 bathrooms. It was very nice, and we were extremely comfortable. Plus, there's a bar on the first floor which is a great place to meet new people. However, the location wasn't great. It was about a 30 minute walk to the city center, but it's easy to catch the tram.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2015 Alyson USA
  • My friend and I stayed here for three nights and we both absolutely loved it. The rooms were very clean and modern, and the staff were amazing. Even though it was a half hour walk into the city centre of Munich, the hostel is across the street from one of the city breweries, Augustiner, which is rumoured to be the best in the city. So all in all, we would definitely go back to this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my European travels.
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Jackson USA
  • The staff were very helpful and I appreciated the hostel allowing us to store our luggage both before and after we checked in/out. Thank you very much!
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The shower room beak was stucked :(
  • 86%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Everything with the hostel was rather satisfactury. The kitchen was a little small but manageable if you go just a little off prime eating hours. Hostel is also really close to a train station and grocery store. A little further from the center than you would like--about a 30 min walk. Great place overall. I would stay again.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Sean USA
  • Very clean room!!! I loved here♥♥
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • Really friendly staff, really happy to help. Definitely coming here next year
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 George
  • It was not difficult to find the hostel but it was not close to the main station as I expected.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good: every bunk has a reading light and outlet; lockers available (but a bit small); communal kitchen; kind & competent staff; bathroom in your own suite; strong wifi; elevator available. --- Warnings: bring your own padlock; breakfast isn't free. --- I enjoyed my stay at Meininger Munich very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »