See other Munich properties

MEININGER Munich City Center

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bar / common area of the hostel was a nice place to hang out and meet people.
  • 77%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Judith USA
  • Incredible atmosphere, starting with staff members like Felix. Very good hostile.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was nice, we just came at a busy time so we had to wait for a while to get checked in. The card reader for one of our doors broke and we had to wait to wait for hours to get into our room, but they gave us some free drinks during the wait so they made a great effort to make us feel better. A bit noisy at night with bars across the street and a very small elevator.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Tim USA
  • very nice hostel, next to tram stop and Lidl!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • The staffs were very nice except the lady there in the afternoon when I checked in. She kept ignoring me and wasn't that friendly. I love the staff at the night shift. They were hilarious!. Downstairs was nice and spacious to hang out but the rooms are not as good. My room was by the staircase so it's very loud inside. The lockers weren't working.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Yidan China
  • The hostel was located really close to transportation and right across from a decent beer garden that was really good value for money! The room was very clean when we arrived. The only thing is that we had an 8 person dorm that was split into two rooms, and the room we stayed in got really warm! Really nice staff and good Wifi.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jun 2015 MONIKA Czech Republic
  • Excellent facilities and staff!! Everything was really clean and working. Good WiFi, kitchen with stoves, microwave, fridge, no freezer. More of a hotel atmosphere but our roommates were amazing and we had a blast.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. It felt like a nice hotel- the rooms were clean, and everything was very modern. Our 8 person dorm was split into 2 rooms, with 2 bathrooms. It was very nice, and we were extremely comfortable. Plus, there's a bar on the first floor which is a great place to meet new people. However, the location wasn't great. It was about a 30 minute walk to the city center, but it's easy to catch the tram.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2015 Alyson USA
  • My friend and I stayed here for three nights and we both absolutely loved it. The rooms were very clean and modern, and the staff were amazing. Even though it was a half hour walk into the city centre of Munich, the hostel is across the street from one of the city breweries, Augustiner, which is rumoured to be the best in the city. So all in all, we would definitely go back to this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in during my European travels.
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Jackson USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »