See other Munich properties

MEININGER Munich City Center

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 79% from 24 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I booked a private room for the weekend. When I did the check in they informed me that there was a issue with the reservation and I would have to check out the next day and check in again to switch the rooms. OK. The first room that I got was OK, good size, private bathroom and double bed on hostel's first floor. The second room was pretty small, single bed and a bathroom that doesn't even has a good light in the shower. Despite the room size, everything was clean and in good conditions.
  • 77%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Jose Brazil
  • It was a pleasure to stay at this hostel. I wish I could stay longer that one night....
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Meininger really felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Despite being in an 8-person room, I felt no sense of community from the other people or the staff. If you're traveling alone, don't stay here.; with friends, you should be fine. Our bathrooms were in our rooms which was kind of awkward, especially when it's shared among 8 people. It's the most expensive hostel I've staying in, and their breakfast isn't very cheap either. But, the rooms had lockers and it was an easy walk to the city center.
  • 60%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Parker USA
  • It's a comfortable place to stay,but it was little too expensive for me for 40euros for a night at a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • attitude is very bad !!!
  • 43%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Hsin-Yuan Taiwan
  • Great location and facilities but a little crowded. Still, i'd stay here again as it's probably the best option in Munich.
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
  • Room is fine, but just my room's toilet is big but shower is small, so funny. spent a short period and really good time here. hanging out with roomates the whole period. close to train station this is really cool
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Munich is an expensive place to stay in, and Meininger isn't in the hostel lane near Hbf. The room was barely ventilated, and quite uncomfortably warm. We had a problem with the toilet getting clogged as well. Still, it was cheaper than other hostels and available. Passable if you don't plan on anything more than a few hours of sleep.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
  • Great place. Only issues that I had. There where no luggage lockers only a luggage room. The room was secure but I would have preferred full on lockers.
  • 80%
  • 17 May 2013 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »