See other Munich properties

MEININGER Munich City Center

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 81% from 25 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had very enjoyable stay at the Meininger Munich City Center, which was ideally located near both station and bus terminal! Everything was well maintained and staff provided helpful in guiding me through the city. Great for picking up the popular walking tours! Overall, highly recommend staying at this Hostel while in Munich.
  • 89%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel experience, and close to the main bus station. Overall clean, nice facilities, with a fully-equipped kitchen and large common areas. A bit of a walk from the sites worth seeing in Munich, and there's an impersonal vibe at the hostel (probably due to its size), but overall no complaints.
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A pretty nice hostel, pretty ordinary as well, but it was an all around good choice. I would recommend it because of it's all around goodness as well as walkable location pretty close to the centre of Munich.
  • 74%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Paul Canada
  • Good location, staff were okay, a little slow and a bit confused with what bed we should take as one of the ones we were originally given looked slept in and currently being used. Showers got a bit gross towards the end of the day as they didn't seal well and water would get all over the floor. Otherwise good, appreciated the security boxes for valuables and beds were comfortable.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Jayne Canada
  • Comfortable beds and nice looking common area. However, little to no wifi signal in the upper floor dorm, and no power outlets close to the beds. Very small shower stall, making it hard to even turn around in place
  • 66%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Arvind India
  • A bit far from the central station. Other things are great. Personally I very like some place that have sofa and power supply at the ground floor.
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The people at the front desk were ready for the horde of Oktoberfest participants, and I have to say they were fantastic the whole time! We enjoyed our private room upgrade which made it a more comfortable stay, but I will mention the beds were very uncomfortable. That's the only complaint I have about this hostel though. Wifi held up great, bar in the hostel if you wanted to take a break from the festival, and places to lounge if need be.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Jeffrey USA
  • The bar / common area of the hostel was a nice place to hang out and meet people.
  • 77%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Judith USA
  • Incredible atmosphere, starting with staff members like Felix. Very good hostile.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was nice, we just came at a busy time so we had to wait for a while to get checked in. The card reader for one of our doors broke and we had to wait to wait for hours to get into our room, but they gave us some free drinks during the wait so they made a great effort to make us feel better. A bit noisy at night with bars across the street and a very small elevator.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Tim USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »