See other Salzburg properties

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 83% from 24 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Once again we were impressed with the calibre of the Meininger hostels. Very clean, friendly staff and very secure. This particular hostel was a fair distance to the centre of Salzburg, but still within walking distance for those keen enough. It is easily accessible by bus. The Internet was excellent, as was the atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • The Meininger was very clean & safe, located in a nice location for shopping & a good distance from the Old Town. This is much more like a hotel than a hostel, however. The rooms are renovated hotel rooms with new furniture & appliances in the bathrooms & are very clean, but all bathrooms are within the rooms & require a key card to be lit, which turns on a light in the main room & is obnoxious for multiple guests. It was clean and safe, but I would recommend elsewhere for a hostel experience.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Big and clean.with nice facilities. the room is also large and comfortable. nice environment.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Yi China
  • One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Congrats!
  • 97%
  • 07 Oct 2015 claudia Brazil
  • Air conditioning is a plus, given hot weather; is very quiet; would stay there again. Front desk staff spoke English well. Car parking available; however it, along with 3 Bed room for just my wife &I (to get a bath/shower in our room, w/o a random person) made the total cost more costly than we would have liked.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Mike USA
  • Mostly good
  • 74%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Thomas England
  • A bit far from anything of interest. A place for young party goers, and screaming drunks throughout the night. Awkward dormitory bed (2 complete strangers essentially sharing a double bed). Was very clean however and close to discount super markets but has small kitchen facility for the amount of guests.
  • 60%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not the best location, but very clean and had a lot more amenities than most hostels have.
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2015 Emily USA
  • The hostel is a great choice for someone traveling to Salzburg on a budget. The room was very clean, and there were several drawers for belongings that could be locked, if you brought a lock with you. Everyone I met was very friendly and eager to socialize. The breakfast was a bit overpriced for what was offered but was very convenient.
  • 94%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved this hostel! It felt like staying in a hotel but with roommates. Each bed has a personal light and outlet. Each room has a small room for a toilet with sink and soap (!!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Helen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »