See other Salzburg properties

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 29 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A hostel room in a hotel. Good standards and safety. About 15 minutes walk from the old town, but there are supermarkets, restaurants and other convenient facilities closer to the ho(s)tel. A little expensive parking and breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I was happy to visit here. very clean and good location. Perfact
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was a 10 minute drive from the village of Salzburg. I would have appreciated more information online about public transportation in order to get to the hostel. Once you figured out the transportation it was a breeze.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the upper bed in the room is not included a plug, but others are goods.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • really good
  • 80%
  • 01 Dec 2013 wei China
  • Meininger Salzburg was just a step away from the city center (walkable or accessible by bus) but other than that, it was pretty clean, had wifi and the staff was friendly. Stayed for one night only but definitely would stay here again if I come back.
  • 77%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Guatemala
  • It was a very nice place to stay for good price!
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Adam Hungary
  • Parking in underground garage under hostel. Beautiful view of the mountains from here. Nice hostel.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very welcoming and helpful My thought the breakfast buffet was expensive for the range of food available.
  • 77%
  • 15 Sep 2013 John England
  • I thought it was a very clean and really nice hostel. It really felt like a hotel more than a hostel to me. I would like to stay in this hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Amanda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »