See other Salzburg properties

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 86% from 28 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff are really good, love to stay here, environment is clean, will make you feel comfortable
  • 83%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Tsun Wing Herbert Hong Kong
  • The location was really far from the Main train station, you can chose another MEININGER which is next to the train station. The advantage of this location was we could catch bus for nearby lakes from this place, also the Hostel has its own SoundOfMusic pickup so that will help if you have just 2days here. The Breakfast was really good and a wonderful value for money.
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Shagun India
  • Good bar. Good washing facilities. Good rooms, but a little noisey in the morning on the road side.
  • 91%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Useful kitchen. Free laundry and washing machine but there is only one. Only drawback is that it is about 1.5 miles away from city center but it is walk-able.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • The hotel was very nice (I was staying in the hostel part of the hotel), however the price was quite expensive for both the room and the breakfast. Given that it was a 9-bed dorm I expected the price to be cheaper, particularly for a hotel that was about 2km from the city center.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. It's actually more like a hotel with rooms that one share with others. Spot on, never seen a hostel that clean! Great breakfast and helpful staff. You do have to walk 15/20mn to get to the centre though or catch a bus
  • 91%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • This hostel is not even on the tourist map. Info staff drew lines on a map to explain the location.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Sungkwon South Korea
  • I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! It was so clean and modern, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was 15 minutes away from the train station going with bus, so the area was nice and quiet. I stayed in a mixed dorm with 5 others for two nights and there was no trouble at all. I can really recommend staying here for your holiday. :-)
  • 97%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Ida
  • Excellent place to Stay on...Particularly...Stephn is a very good Receptionist...I would like to Thank Stephn for his excellent Service. Thanks again Dude...I wish, if i come Salzburg...I will come to your Hostel...
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Pavan Kumar India
  • This was my first hostel experience and it was really great. I was a bit nervous walking through the hallway to get to my room because it was dark and the carpets were pretty dirty, but once I got into my room it was a whole different atmosphere. The room was really clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet are separate, which was great, and my roommates were great. I used the locker without a lock and all of my belongings stayed safe. Really could not have asked for a better hostel experienc
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »