See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Columbusgasse 16, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 83% from 22 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, very close to the U-Bahn station. The toilet looks clean but smell very bad!
  • 63%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very good hostel. Exellent quality, friendly staff! Very comfortable location in city centre, not hard to find.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • I had to arrive to hostel during night late time, when I arrived reception was working like in hotel. I stayed in female dorm room, big clean, two bathrooms, maybe just one thing should be changed, there were no towels. So, it's nice place to stay especially very closed to metro station and center.
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Sofya Russia
  • This is a very nice and modern hostel. It is close to one of the main train stations and very close to the metro as well that goes straight to the centrum. The rooms are spacious and clean. The mattresses are also very comfortable and thick. The staff was friendly and helped us a lot. Reccomended! The wi fi is perfect there.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Lovisa Ros Iceland
  • 3 min far from metro stop by walk.staff were helpful.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 samime Turkey
  • No real kitchen
  • 77%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • The place is nice, a bit far from the center but really close to a metro station. They offered bike rents but didn´t have it. They charged de amount due on my credit card without my allowance. I was surprised when I checked in and tried to pay in cash, as in all other places, and they informed me that was already paid. Not a big deal, but it´s not right. The room is clean and cozy, but no air conditioned. We had to leave the windows wide open, which turned to be very noisy to sleep.
  • 63%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel, one of the cleanest I have been to, 100m from the metro station and 3 stops from the centre, very convenient! Helpful staff and good breakfast. No real kitchen though, just a microwave and a kettle, no washing machine/dryer, you have to go to a launderette round the corner which charges 10eur(!!) and no locker in the room, only down in the reception hall. No atmosphere either, it's more like a hotel.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »