See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 87% from 39 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is actually a hotel and it is really a level over the usual hostel if comparing the room quality - nice bathroom, hair dryer, tv clean sheets...I can't tell if it is close to the downtown, but when if you have a subway, it doesn't matter.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Very good hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • a bot far from the train station but the facility is nice and the kitchen is not bad
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Literally perfect, other than the walk up to the Hapsburg Palace takes a little longer than one would want. Comfortable beds, awesome staff!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The WiFi quality was very crappy. It is unforgivable sin for a hostel.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • That was perfect stay. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Marta Poland
  • A combined hotel and hostel so really high standards - we tried to hotels by this chain, only this one is recomendable
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2014 Leander Denmark
  • Very clean, modern and well maintained facilities. More for families or friends traveling together than for backpacking-mood guests. Location is ok but not great. Breakfast is not included but it is not expensive and it is very very goo (varied buffet)
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • facilities are quite nice, however the wireless network connection is not so good.
  • 60%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Excellent accommodation, warmly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Martin Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »