See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 88% from 39 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel for this money. But be prepared to spend about 1 hour for a check in - completely unclear which bed is occupied and which is vacant. For that reason also be prepared that some day you'll find that someone has occupied your bed.
  • 89%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Armenia
  • Very clean, tidy and well-organized. Great offer for low price!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Jure Slovenia
  • this was a good hostel, with nice facilities, common area to hang out. The room was excellent, very clean, and the bathroom very large. The location is not bad, about a 15-minute walk to the center.
  • 86%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Bryan USA
  • Since this hostel was also a traditional hotel, it had plenty of great services and the entire hotel was very well kept. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. I had a great stay!
  • 91%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We had a wonderful time in this hostel. We were travelling in a small group of four people, so we booked a private room. There were a Christmas chocolate on each pillow, which was really nice. The only flaw is that we had some problems with the Wifi connection during night.
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel was very clean and the staff very kind :)
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Loved it!
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous India
  • Very comfortable. This is the best hostel that I have lived
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Huang China
  • Nice!!! Great!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Is a little bit far from the center and from the public transportation, but it is very clean, confortable and everything seems to be new. They have a really nice breakfast. I apreciated the 2 nights I spent there.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Juliana Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »