See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 87% from 45 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • a bot far from the train station but the facility is nice and the kitchen is not bad
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Literally perfect, other than the walk up to the Hapsburg Palace takes a little longer than one would want. Comfortable beds, awesome staff!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The WiFi quality was very crappy. It is unforgivable sin for a hostel.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • That was perfect stay. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Marta Poland
  • A combined hotel and hostel so really high standards - we tried to hotels by this chain, only this one is recomendable
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2014 Leander Denmark
  • Very clean, modern and well maintained facilities. More for families or friends traveling together than for backpacking-mood guests. Location is ok but not great. Breakfast is not included but it is not expensive and it is very very goo (varied buffet)
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • facilities are quite nice, however the wireless network connection is not so good.
  • 60%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Excellent accommodation, warmly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Martin Czech Republic
  • Good hostel for this money. But be prepared to spend about 1 hour for a check in - completely unclear which bed is occupied and which is vacant. For that reason also be prepared that some day you'll find that someone has occupied your bed.
  • 89%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Armenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »