See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 87% from 39 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is also a hotel. It was good for a night in, but there is not much going on socially. Rooms were modern and clean. Every bed had a light and outlet which was useful.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was wonderfull. The only one downside is the small kitchen so we have to wait to get ready our food and to eat it, because there was only few sitting places in kitchen.
  • 89%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I only missed towels
  • 86%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Eloi Spain
  • The hostel is actually a hotel and it is really a level over the usual hostel if comparing the room quality - nice bathroom, hair dryer, tv clean sheets...I can't tell if it is close to the downtown, but when if you have a subway, it doesn't matter.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Very good hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • a bot far from the train station but the facility is nice and the kitchen is not bad
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Literally perfect, other than the walk up to the Hapsburg Palace takes a little longer than one would want. Comfortable beds, awesome staff!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • The WiFi quality was very crappy. It is unforgivable sin for a hostel.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • That was perfect stay. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Marta Poland
  • A combined hotel and hostel so really high standards - we tried to hotels by this chain, only this one is recomendable
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2014 Leander Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »