See other Vienna properties

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Rembrandtstrasse 21, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 85% from 31 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lockers inside rooms would be nice, I felt unsafe when my suitcase locks couldn't suddenly open (most possibly violated) I stayed 3 nights and slept in the same bed sheets!!! Magnetic key had troubleshooting Staff was very kind
  • 71%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Vasileios Greece
  • Everything was really good. It is not far from the city center, you can walk. The rooms are big and very clean.
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Basic hotel that offers all you need for a pleasant stay
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Laurent Netherlands
  • My sister and I had a nice stay in Meininger Vienna Franz, but we ordered for a 4 bed room and they put us in a disabled room, with two normal-sized bed and a big one for me and my sister. It was not what I ordered, but we could rest.
  • 69%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Lucas Brazil
  • This hostel is also a hotel. It was good for a night in, but there is not much going on socially. Rooms were modern and clean. Every bed had a light and outlet which was useful.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was wonderfull. The only one downside is the small kitchen so we have to wait to get ready our food and to eat it, because there was only few sitting places in kitchen.
  • 89%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I only missed towels
  • 86%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Eloi Spain
  • The hostel is actually a hotel and it is really a level over the usual hostel if comparing the room quality - nice bathroom, hair dryer, tv clean sheets...I can't tell if it is close to the downtown, but when if you have a subway, it doesn't matter.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Very good hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • a bot far from the train station but the facility is nice and the kitchen is not bad
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »