See other Shanghai properties

MINGTOWN Hiker International Youth Hostel

No. 450 Middle Jiangxi Rd. Shanghai. P.R.China, Shanghai, China, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 76% from 13 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very dark. Not really clean. Check in lady was very rude and not cooperative.
  • 43%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Queen Tanzania
  • First of all, the bed was horrible. The worst bed ever. Besides, the sofa in the room was so dirty that we couldn't even dare sitting on it. And also, the shower was neither clean nor convenient. Plus, we saw cockroaches in the bathroom. But the location was good.
  • 60%
  • 26 Jun 2014 YOHAN France
  • The hostel didn't have AC in the room that I stayed. Imagine four guys in a room without air conditioning during the summer in Shanghai. I tried to ask for some help at the main desk, but no way to fix it, not even change the room because they were full.
  • 54%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • Clean, quiet and with excellent facilities. Hot showers (clean), western style flushing toilets (also clean), clean linen, clean and quiet rooms and respectful guests. Guests were from all over the world, all ages, and the social/restaurant bar area was a great place to relax, chat and have good food and drink. English skills of the staff were more than sufficient to cover my needs, and it was an easy walk to the Bund and E. Nanjing shopping street. Would definitely recommend!
  • 94%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • 4人のドミトリーに泊まりました。アクセスはいいです。部屋は少し暗い。シャワーが少し使いにくい。値段を考えたらリーズナブルでいいですね。
  • 69%
  • 27 Dec 2013 TATARA
  • Best hostel in Shanghai :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Monika Czech Republic
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • You've just got to love this staff. I've stayed here on four or five different occasions over a three year period of time and I always look forward to seeing those friendly and familiar faces. They're really a sincere group who go out of their way to make you feel special as a guest.
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Richard USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »