See other Nara properties

ML International Hostel

2-11-1-5F Shibatsuji-chou, Nara City, Nara, Japan, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very nice, and the hostel it is near to the bus station, however it is hard to find it.
  • 83%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It's 15 minutes from the main train stations and one of the main temples. The hostel is more like a big room of beds next to a smaller room that is living room and kitchen. It's super small. Could be cleaner. But was an ok stay.
  • 63%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Annemarie Germany
  • Although it was a bit difficult to find at first (the hostel is a couple of floors in a five (or so) story building), it was a nice to stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and arranged a tour of the city with a couple of local college students. The space is small, but this helps in meeting other travelers.
  • 86%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's a small place, but lovely. It is like a little place that feels like home. The staff is so great. I totally recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was great despite the advertised small space. It is true that the total area issmall but in the 8 beds dorm room you get plenty of space to mingle and spread around. There is also a small kitchen and dinning space. It was enough room and the host Kosuke was fantastic. He will help out in any way possible and I have already suggested the hostel to another group I met in Kyoto.
  • 94%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • the hostel is located in the very center, next to Nara station. Kosuke, the owner, is a real kind person. He also offered us breakfast, with tea and bread. The atmosphere is so lovely! The double room is big, detached from the main hostel, it is very spartan, but it has all the basic things. We will absolute come there again if we will go to Nara again! .
  • 89%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We spent only one night in this Hostel but we could see that the host is an amazing guy ! Anyway the dormitory and all the hostel looks like a "house" very comfortable. And it's not far from Nara station.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Yoann France
  • It was a nice location, right near the Kintetsu line. And still only a 15 min walk from the JR station or the deer park. The owner was very friendly and offered a lot of information about the area and had maps.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Jessica USA
  • Strangely set up hostel, but staff is excellent!
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a great experience. I was really tired, but I was able to sleep very well :). Also, everything was clean and relaxing :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »