See other Nara properties

ML International Hostel

2-11-1-5F Shibatsuji-chou, Nara City, Nara, Japan, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great despite the advertised small space. It is true that the total area issmall but in the 8 beds dorm room you get plenty of space to mingle and spread around. There is also a small kitchen and dinning space. It was enough room and the host Kosuke was fantastic. He will help out in any way possible and I have already suggested the hostel to another group I met in Kyoto.
  • 94%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • the hostel is located in the very center, next to Nara station. Kosuke, the owner, is a real kind person. He also offered us breakfast, with tea and bread. The atmosphere is so lovely! The double room is big, detached from the main hostel, it is very spartan, but it has all the basic things. We will absolute come there again if we will go to Nara again! .
  • 89%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We spent only one night in this Hostel but we could see that the host is an amazing guy ! Anyway the dormitory and all the hostel looks like a "house" very comfortable. And it's not far from Nara station.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Yoann France
  • It was a nice location, right near the Kintetsu line. And still only a 15 min walk from the JR station or the deer park. The owner was very friendly and offered a lot of information about the area and had maps.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Jessica USA
  • Strangely set up hostel, but staff is excellent!
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a great experience. I was really tired, but I was able to sleep very well :). Also, everything was clean and relaxing :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Had a great time !!
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2014 Sofie Denmark
  • The owner, Kosuke, was an excellent host who was very accommodating and friendly even though we only stayed at ML International for a mere two nights. The place is also VERY clean and tidy, with sufficient facilities for shower and cooking. Kosuke even provided us with free bread and beverages for breakfast that other hostels didn't provide. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely be back to stay there again if I ever visit Nara again :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very friendly staff with good tips for our trips; familiar atmosphere in the hostel and comfortable beds
  • 89%
  • 07 Apr 2014 David Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The Most Important Things to Ask Yourself before Planning a Gap Year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »