See other Nara properties

ML International Hostel

2-11-1-5F Shibatsuji-chou, Nara City, Nara, Japan, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We spent only one night in this Hostel but we could see that the host is an amazing guy ! Anyway the dormitory and all the hostel looks like a "house" very comfortable. And it's not far from Nara station.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Yoann France
  • It was a nice location, right near the Kintetsu line. And still only a 15 min walk from the JR station or the deer park. The owner was very friendly and offered a lot of information about the area and had maps.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Jessica USA
  • Strangely set up hostel, but staff is excellent!
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a great experience. I was really tired, but I was able to sleep very well :). Also, everything was clean and relaxing :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Had a great time !!
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2014 Sofie Denmark
  • The owner, Kosuke, was an excellent host who was very accommodating and friendly even though we only stayed at ML International for a mere two nights. The place is also VERY clean and tidy, with sufficient facilities for shower and cooking. Kosuke even provided us with free bread and beverages for breakfast that other hostels didn't provide. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely be back to stay there again if I ever visit Nara again :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very friendly staff with good tips for our trips; familiar atmosphere in the hostel and comfortable beds
  • 89%
  • 07 Apr 2014 David Germany
  • Really great place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Daan Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »