See other Madrid properties

Madrid Motion Hostel

C/ Mesonero Romanos 7, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 20 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Terrific location which is close to everything and quiet in the late evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is a minus due to unknown reason.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2014 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice staff and perfect location
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • For cheap and good eating and drinking was the little bar and restaurant really good. The hostel was flexible, when we at the check-in ask for check-out one night earlier, this was no problem. The elevator was, in my opinion, not save and needs a service urgently. All in all it was a very good stay there!
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Marion Christina Germany
  • Excellent hostel! The lockers are a little bit small, but thats all!
  • 89%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The only thing that was good about this hostel was its location! It was very dirty and as an example i will write that rotten salami was forgotten from the cleaning lady somowhere in our bedroom.... Definately Not Value for Money!!!! And not to forget that the bedsheets were kinda hairy!!!!
  • 37%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Good hostel overall. The noise from outside was quite loud and some of the lights didn't work in the room. Otherwise everything went well and the staff was helpful.
  • 74%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • This hostel is nicely located near Puerta del Sol and several metro stops allowing for easy access to shopping and tourist activities. The 24 hour reception is great since you know someone is always there. We did have some problems with our radiator in the room and never could get the issue resolved. But we were able to get an extra blanket for the night. We were there over Christmas and the staff was very nice to coordinate a Christmas Eve group dinner. Lots of fun!
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • No Kitchen!!! No possibility to prepare your own food. Fridge is only accessible with help of staff. Breakfast is good. Location is great! We stayed in a 5 persons mixed dorm and the room was tiny. We did not spend any time in the rooms at all which made it hard to relax sometimes. Price is good but more value for money is to be expected at other locations.
  • 63%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Valeska Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »