See other Madrid properties

Madrid Motion Hostel

C/ Mesonero Romanos 7, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 82% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very central hostel, location is excellent but no charme at all. They say breakfast is included (standard hostel breakfast) but only from 08.00am to 09.30am which is a ridiculous timetable for Spain as you're supposed to hang out till very late at night. Four beds room is a little small but the bathroom is directly accessible from the room, even if quite old. Good quality for price, but there are better hostels in town.
  • 71%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Great hostel. Receptionist are energetic and helpful. They know the city and will tell you its secrets. Location is complete centralized; it is great. They have nights out to get tourist out at night and get to know the social aspect of Madrid. Stayed in a dorm for three. Very clean. Take a lock to use the lockers in the rooms and the locks are not provided. Very important!!
  • 94%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's perfectly located right in the center of Madrid. Staff is friendly. Breakfast included.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Judith Germany
  • One of the two rooms is not the exact type we reserved on the website, the conditions are much worse than the other one. The facilities are quite poor, and there is no blanket in one of the rooms, we asked for two blankets from the staff, but the guy in the reception desk always forgot it. WiFi is only available on the ground floor. Anyway, it's really close to the city center and the shopping center, the cost may be cheap and valuable, and there were many young people stay there.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • Terrific location which is close to everything and quiet in the late evening. The staff are friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is a minus due to unknown reason.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2014 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice staff and perfect location
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Good average hostel.
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • For cheap and good eating and drinking was the little bar and restaurant really good. The hostel was flexible, when we at the check-in ask for check-out one night earlier, this was no problem. The elevator was, in my opinion, not save and needs a service urgently. All in all it was a very good stay there!
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Marion Christina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »