See other Barcelona properties

Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 94% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is superfriendly. The open kitchen is cool because you get to save a lot of money by cooking on your own. There are 3 supermarkets right besides the hostel, which is nice. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are in a big comunity/ family and everybody is supernice. I would go there again. :) 5 stars
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Lea Magdalena
  • One of the cleaner hostels ive been too. There is an Italian guy who works at the front desk, super friendly and is happy answering any questions. Some of the other people that work at the front desk either aren't as friendly or only speak Spanish. Hostel pub crawls are hit and miss, some nights were great others were not so good. They also do drinking games and other things before heading out on the pub crawl which was good fun.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Brock Australia
  • My experience at this hostel has been A M A Z I N G! As a backpacker who is traveling alone, I definitely recommend staying at this hostel! The staff (special shoutout to Pablo and J) are incredibly friendly, fun, and helpful. Pub crawls every night are an excellent way to meet people and this hostel definitely makes an effort to get everyone together!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Daryna Canada
  • Loved staying here! Staff was super friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Angela USA
  • Everyone was really nice and helpful, and always there to help. Atmosphere was great, very social with a pub crawl on every night! Great location 10 mins from the barrio gothic and close to sants station. Cleaning was done really well too! THANK YOU very much for making my stay there super comfortable! You should probably take a look at the wifi was spotty once in a while. Thank boss for the amazing sangria too! Loved it :) And also thanks for the great goodbye Norbert!
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2015 Stella South Korea
  • I had fun :) , the toilets and rooms were very good and seperated from each other with another space, just how a hostel should be designed :)
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • We (me and boyfriend) spent 4 nights in a double/twin bed ensuite room. The room had all the necessary things - pretty OK beds, toilet, sink and shower. No TV (not necessarily a bad thing), but good wifi connection (our own router). Daily cleaning and change of towels. Air conditioning in room. Only downside was the noise - washing machines right outside our door alongside a huge fan or some kind of ventilation that was somewhat noisy without earplugs.
  • 83%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • The way of having a shower is very bad and annoying + we can hear the water flowing through the walls every time someone flushes the bathroom or takes a shower and it is disturbing when you are sleeping. Other than that, everything else was perfect 100% !!
  • 83%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • I really just loved everything about this hostel. The staff was so kind and helpful, everything was clean, only 5 minutes away from the Rambla and especially, there was a unique atmosphere since the hostel is a small and cosy one so everyone gets to know each other. I really enjoyed my stay and I would come back there any time!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Gabriela Canada
  • I had an amazing time here. This was a great place for a solo traveler as there were lots of other people around and organised activites every night The staff were incredible, so accomodating and fun. Also the location is great, lots of stuff is within walking distance and there's a tube station really close too. I would highly reccomend staying here!
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Jacquelyn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »