See other Budapest properties

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30., Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 78% from 16 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved our stay. The hostel has excellent location. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The ability of early check-in and late check-out as well as possibility to leave one's luggage after check-out is awesome. The kitchen is huge and well equipped with tableware and pots. Small inconveniences were connected with the bathroom, the showers open onto the room so that you can't reach to the rack with your stuff. Also there was no rubbish bin in one of the toilets but overall it's great
  • 89%
  • 22 Sep 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Thank you and see you next time!
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Kutluk Turkey
  • For this price, It was exelent
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Dorota Poland
  • Good value for the money. Rooms are clean, kitchen was dirty and quite stinky. If somebody whants to have a party nobody takes care of people shounting in the middle of the night. So if you want to party you won't have a problem, if you want to sleep you might have a problem. Location very good, not far from metro and big shopping mall.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff was really nice, facilities were clean. The only negative things were that the walls were like paper and people were really loud through the night. We also had serious problems opening the lock to our room..
  • 74%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • nice quiet hostel with good facilities and friendly staff. But some of our stuff was moved to another room while we were away, which really scared us. But everything was found, so all well and good.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very nice host. I and my friends enjoed to stay there. Thank you so much!
  • 74%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous Belarus
  • Good hostel with safety lockers for each bed. The receptionnist was very king, the metro is close to the hostel but the center a bit far. Bed linen was clean however the kitchen is dirty so we didn't use it. But for the price you can't ask for more.
  • 77%
  • 25 Apr 2016 alexandra France
  • My 6th time here!The huge plus is the space both on the ground floor with TV, pool, PC(a little old) sofas and a refrigiator The kitchen(fully equipt with all modern items)in the cellar with possibilties for 20people at the tables.THIS is unique, no other hostels have that kind of space.The rooms are ok for the price but with the other facilities its a bargain.Improvement: the hungarian workers need to be told that Smoking is only allowed in the garden! Strangers(USA) should be regristrate!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • I enjoyed my stay at Mandarin. It has everything you need and the staff are very helpful. It is a little walk out of the centre but not too far, it takes about 20 minutes to walk in or there is a tram stop right around the corner. It's also right next to a shopping centre with a supermarket. The kitchen is well equipped so you don't have to spend money eating out every night. The bathrooms are always nice and clean and each person has a large locker, big enough to fit your backpack.
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »