See other Budapest properties

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Budapest, VIII.k. Vajdahunyad 30., Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 84% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and cosy atmosphere! Maybe put out a sign outside so it's easier to find, we hd a little bit of a hard time with that, but otherwise, very nice hostel worth the money!
  • 80%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Ida Sweden
  • I liked the place very much. Its location is quite close from metro station and city center, and it is also right in front of a huge shopping mall. Each guest gets digital key accessible to front gate, room and a huge personal locker. People work there were nice and helpful. Most of all, it has a fully equipped huge kitchen. I already recommended this place to two of my friends.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The security is in top. The kitchen has all the facilities. The Atrium is very cosy. Quiet place in the evening....I will surely recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • The 5th time Im here at the Mandarin & why, because Its so close to alot of things like Museums, the river Donau & the Metro. The new kitchen in the basement has all new facilities. The street is quiet in the night and safe. The Corwin Plaza is 2 min. from Mandarin, The Mall has open till 22.00 every day, where its possible to buy everything f.i. warm food in CBA for 2 euro, just like the Mandain hostel its very cheap & The service is great. There is a brand new pool table, The Atrium is Cosy.
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • All is well!
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Brijendra India
  • They haven't got parking! Since 4days nobody had emptied bins. There was no toilet paper.
  • 57%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The hostel was perfect for me and my friends. We did everything by walking and the people who works there are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Camila Brazil
  • Staff is not friendly, you feel like disturbing them all the time. Our double room was small but clean and reasonably comfortable. The female bathroom is ok, but not a lot of intimacy possible. Male bathroom was dirty. There is a big kitchen, you can cook your meal. Situated in a quiet street, near shopping center and metro station.
  • 60%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Really nice hostel, if I go to Budapest again I will stay there for sure.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Olesia Ukraine
  • Nice hostel, within walking distance of the city centre, however the street itself it was on wasn't the nicest, especially walking back at night. Clean beds, free wifi, friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »