See other Genoa properties

Manena Hostel

Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena 9/1, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Manena hostel was great! The hospitality is fantastic, the guys were so helpful and friendly. There was a great atmosphere there as well, all the travelers were o friendly.
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Joanna Canada
  • Located centrally to the museums and tourist areas. Is near to good food outlets and restaurants. Has a manned desk for front door. There is a lock out period for cleaning.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • Genova é super fácil de se perder, um labirinto! Então fiquem atento ao mapa, pois apesar de ser perto da estação, também pode ser fácil de sair da rota certa
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel! Do not hesitate to take the guided tour, the guide is really nice and it was a good experience.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
  • Was great!, I had all I needed, I met a lot of people, the atmosphere is great, there's a pub crawl with the people of the hostel, there's even a city tour, i felt at home, only bad thing was that they closed the hostel at 1am, I would definetely stay again in this hostel!.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • I really liked the hostel very much: it was a very cosy pleasant place to be. I regret i only booked for one night. It is good to have the map of the city and their info about how to find them: then it is easy. What i did not like was that i could not reach them by phone or mail when i wanted to sleep one more night there: they did not pick up phone, did not answer the two mails. And a little thing: they put a lot of signs with things you have to do / you should not do/you can buy / you...
  • 94%
  • 21 Jul 2013 chantal Belgium
  • It was clean, but there were moisture on the bathrooms' walls. The staff was nice and helpfull, the kitchen was well fournished, breakfast was good and I found interesting that there were many options offered (pub cralw, walking tour, etc...)
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Sarah Ann Canada
  • Great hostel in the centre of Genoa.
  • 91%
  • 28 May 2013 Henrik Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »