See other Puerto Iguazu properties

Mango Chill

Avenida Cordoba 264, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 94% from 12 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had the best time in Mango Chill. Not only it is one block from the main bus station to go to the falls but also centrally located in town. The staff is really friendly, warm and helpful on every detail about how to go around. They make dinner every night which is totally recommended and also a good time to share with the people stayng there. A beautiful swimming pool and bar, beautifully decorated open spaces and confrotable rooms. I would totally recommend this place for your stay in Iguazu.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • First time I used a Hostel and I am already missing Mango Chill. The relaxing and welcoming atmosphere was unique. The staff are very attentive and caring and give you plenty of very useful info regarding your visit to Iguazu. The dinner in the evening in a long table is the perfect opportunity to meet your fellow travellers and hear their adventures and advice. The beds are comfy and the people respect respect your sleeping time. Toilets and showers are a bit old but very clean. A great place
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Loved the vibe at Mango Chill. The food was pretty good too. This was my first time staying at a hostel and i guess I lucked out because I met a guest there who said that she had been staying at hostels for years and Mango Chill is the best one she's ever stayed at. It's s half block from the bus terminal which was also very convenient.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Prisca
  • Mango Chill was awesome! Its staff was the most friendly group of people I've ever met a hostel and the atmosphere of the place was really cool! The size was just right; there were plenty of people to meet, but it was small enough that you could actually meet them. The food was also phenomenal! The free breakfast was the best I've ever had and the dinner was delicious and very well priced. I would highly recommend Mango Chill to any traveler!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Grace USA
  • By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. If there is a bed available here you should book it. It's right down the street from the bus station so no need to take a taxi or anything. Staff is great. They're wicked chill and very helpful. When you get there they have a welcome meeting thing at night and tell you about all different things to do at the waterfall and everything. They also give you free drinks so yeah. Who doesn't like free drinks? Great dinner at night too. Highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel, one of the best we've stayed in. Right next to the bus station, so it's easy to get to Iguazu. The owner spends about an hour going over how to do Iguazu in detail each night for all the residents, very useful. They have a dinner each night for 120 pesos that's delicious and is a great opportunity to meet people, and free drinks from 6 to 7 every day. Rooms are nice, fairly clean. They have a nice pool as well. Overall a very social hostel, we met a lot of great people there.
  • 91%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was nice except that one of the staff said some rude words, which completely ruined the perfect first impression about the hostel. I might have had to tell him directly what I was thinking about him and the single sentence he spitted out, but couldn't muster enough courage. Considering what I found out from the words, he is certainly a very patient person. Other than that, the hostel itself is almost perfect - great location(only 1 minute from the bus terminal), great facility, etc.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • warm welcome, nice owner and staff. It's amazing that they can remeber the names of all guests. I felt comfortable and received all necessary information to enjoy the falls. Nice breakfast with fresh fruits and a cute hostel cat
  • 91%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »