See other Puerto Iguazu properties

Mango Chill

Avenida Cordoba 264, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great pool and bar area in the backyard, strong A/C in rooms, clean bathroom in the 4 bed, basic breakfast included (starts at a kind of late 8AM though). Staff was very helpful about PI logistics, and even booked the under the falls boat for me at short notice. Super cute hostel kitten is loaded with fleas - fair warning. Would stay again. Tip - grab the first bus at 8:20AM to the falls - anything later and you will be waiting in line for hours once you arrive at the park.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • dope staff...they'll set you up fun bar...random live music and free cocktail hour restrooms are "all right" and lobby speakers are in-tune with the chill vibe most of the day, except for the hardcore trap in the morning
  • 83%
  • 10 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to visit the falls from - good prices on the boat trip booked right through them, and fun times at the group dinners. I don't usually go for the hostel-organized activities, but in a place like Puerto Iguazu where there isn't too much else to do besides seeing the falls, this was an excellent option! They had great advice for getting the most out of the falls as well. Thanks!!
  • 94%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Charles USA
  • Very friendly staff, kind, fun, dedicated ... Perfect stay
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Mathieu USA
  • I had the best time in Mango Chill. Not only it is one block from the main bus station to go to the falls but also centrally located in town. The staff is really friendly, warm and helpful on every detail about how to go around. They make dinner every night which is totally recommended and also a good time to share with the people stayng there. A beautiful swimming pool and bar, beautifully decorated open spaces and confrotable rooms. I would totally recommend this place for your stay in Iguazu.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • First time I used a Hostel and I am already missing Mango Chill. The relaxing and welcoming atmosphere was unique. The staff are very attentive and caring and give you plenty of very useful info regarding your visit to Iguazu. The dinner in the evening in a long table is the perfect opportunity to meet your fellow travellers and hear their adventures and advice. The beds are comfy and the people respect respect your sleeping time. Toilets and showers are a bit old but very clean. A great place
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Loved the vibe at Mango Chill. The food was pretty good too. This was my first time staying at a hostel and i guess I lucked out because I met a guest there who said that she had been staying at hostels for years and Mango Chill is the best one she's ever stayed at. It's s half block from the bus terminal which was also very convenient.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Prisca
  • Mango Chill was awesome! Its staff was the most friendly group of people I've ever met a hostel and the atmosphere of the place was really cool! The size was just right; there were plenty of people to meet, but it was small enough that you could actually meet them. The food was also phenomenal! The free breakfast was the best I've ever had and the dinner was delicious and very well priced. I would highly recommend Mango Chill to any traveler!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Grace USA
  • By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. If there is a bed available here you should book it. It's right down the street from the bus station so no need to take a taxi or anything. Staff is great. They're wicked chill and very helpful. When you get there they have a welcome meeting thing at night and tell you about all different things to do at the waterfall and everything. They also give you free drinks so yeah. Who doesn't like free drinks? Great dinner at night too. Highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »