See other New York properties

Manhattan Hostel

2011 3rd Ave, Manhattan, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.4km

Rating: 63% from 63 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bedroom is really small and does not have windows. The walls are thin and you can hear what's happening in the other rooms. If you are comming to stay during winter, be aware that there is no heating in the bedroom. Despite this, the beds are good and, if you will stay just for one night or two, it is bearable. The bathrooms could be better.
  • 57%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Taissa Santos Araujo Brazil
  • Not sure if it is a new place, but you can definetly find better places for that money.
  • 51%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • It Have all you need
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Jordano
  • You absolutely get what you get for here. It is cheap for a reason. If I were to stay at a hostel in NY I'd probably choose this one again.
  • 66%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • The shower was flooding the facilities to the point where bacteria was forming on the floor due to an unclosed shower door on the second floor.
  • 69%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I really liked this hostel, the people are friendly and there is good accomodations. However, I suggest to people don`t walk in the street at night, it is really dangerous.
  • 74%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • For one night is a good option more than that nop!!!
  • 51%
  • 06 Oct 2014 LIZETTE OLGA Ecuador
  • The hostel is dirty not mention about bathrooms - it's nightmare. Some rooms don't have any key to lock the doors. And the staff is very rude.
  • 34%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Weronika Poland
  • Not a lot of space in room but very comfortable beds. Staff eye very helpful and proximity to subway was a big bonus. Also, there is a great little farmers market at the corner, perfect for fresh fruit and groceries in general. Area is interesting and safe.
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Judith Germany
  • Showers in the facilities were not clean. One staff member was very unpleasant.
  • 40%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Glenn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »