See other New York properties

Manhattan Hostel

2011 3rd Ave, Manhattan, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.4km

Rating: 64% from 92 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 59%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Extremly cramped rooms, they haven't put alot of effort or money in to the facility at all. The straff were okay but did not really seem to care about you arriving or helping you. New york hostels are bad, I haven't been to a real good one and this one is no exception. Cheap but thats it, you basicaly get a place to sleep, and for that it does its job .
  • 31%
  • 19 May 2015 Sebastian USA
  • I am almost certain there was a rat in my room. My bag had marks of it. when i told this to the staff they denied aaying they had a cat but this happened twice to ignore.
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2015 Mayank India
  • Good place to stay in Manhattan. Nice and helpful staff, very good prices and very clean.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel if you're need a place to crash. People are fun there and it's usually pretty lively. Not sure if all bathrooms were like this but one shower had boiling hot water that couldn't be adjusted.
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very simple. If you need a place to sleep, it will do. But it's nothing more than that.
  • 57%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Meike Netherlands
  • Overall it was okay. Pros: -Good location, 5 minutes from subway stop, lots of markets and stores in the area, plus a delishious bakery I suggest you visit called "Savory Bakery" -Nice Staff -Affordable! Cons" -Dingy and a bit dirty, The beds were clean but the rest of the hostel wasn't. - Hot water was a huge hit and miss
  • 60%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The location is perfect, only one minute away from the subway and there are several stores around the hostel opened 24/7, so if you get hungry during the night you'll definitely find some place to buy food. The staff is friendly and funny, you can watch tv or movies when you're bored and there's always someone in the "living room" to talk to or to hang out with. I met some really nice people there and would definitely come again!
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Staff is friendly, and the room is very clean.
  • 83%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Fabio
  • the staff is very welcoming and accommodating.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 william USA
  • I had a great time here thanks to the lobby which facilitated many meetings and friendships
  • 71%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »