See other Barcelona properties

Mapamundo

Calle Milans, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I can only recommend this hostel. Everything went well and no problem showed up.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Kateřina Czech Republic
  • Actually it is not hostel but apartment with 3 or 4 bedrooms, kitchen and living room. And for great price! Very clean, great location in best part of Barcelona, owners very helpful and kind. Only street in the night is a little bit crowded and loud but it was fine for me. Definitely I recommend! One of best "hostels" I have ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Marek Poland
  • Jandor was a perfect host and was welcoming us with many recommendations where to go and what to see!
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Nina Germany
  • We loved that place, it was really nice to stay there. It felt like home. In overall I can say: Try mapamundo! You will enjoy! Thanks for everything!
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Lisa-Marie Germany
  • Actually I have nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, so close to Las Ramblas and the beach! Some reviews which we read warned about bedbugs and some problems with shower but everything was 100% fine during our stay. Jandro is very helpful ans he explained everything to us. By the way, thanks for the map! Although it fell apart after a few hours, it was very useful! :D So we definitely recommend Mapamundo and hope to come back to Barcelona as soon as possible!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Svetlana Slovakia
  • Staff is so friendly. It felt like home from the beginning!
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Zita Netherlands
  • They have bedbugs infection. We won't even know about it if not because I am allergic to the bites because typically the bug bites only show up after a few days after the actual bites. It's the worst nightmare. The only good thing is that the owner return my money when I complained about the bugs on the first night. We moved to another hotel after that. Also, we suspect that the bedbug infection is not new because they have a can of spray to kill bedbugs and it's almost empty.
  • 49%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The location is very nice, just at the center of Barri Gòtic, short walk to Plaza de Cataluña, the Rambla, the Mercat de la Boqueria and the beach. Many nice restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are spacious but it is an old building and humidity might be a problem if it is raining in Barcelona (which we unfortunately experienced). Shower needs some work, as the water lingers on way after the person left the shower. Noise is a (bit of a) problem, though the Hostel provides ear plugs.
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2014 Sonia Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »