See other Barcelona properties

Mapamundo

Calle Milans, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 19 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed in there for 2 days. It was absolutely perfect. Location is in the heart of old town. When we arrived Jandro give us a lot of useful information. The day of our check-out we could leave our luggage in hostel and take then in the evening.
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Jan Czech Republic
  • It's a simple, but clean accommodation, located in the old city. The staff was super friendly! After arrival the owner gave us many good tips for food and what to visit. Even when we lost our keys, they were really nice and relaxed about it. The place is full with really cool prints of drawings of the owners girlfriend, who is an artist. You shouldn't be a light sleeper though, as the old city is full of noisy, drunk tourists at night. They have free ear plugs.
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Peggy Germany
  • Great location, great staff, very kind and helpful. The neighbourhood is very noisy during the night but that's Barcelona ;)
  • 89%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Kevin Belgium
  • MAPAMUNDO is located in the heart of the Barri Gótic in Barcelona. You're in the very centre of everything, nearly every important sight can be reached within max. 30 minutes. We were welcomed by Jandro, a very friendly and helpful guy. We loved our stay! :) Our room was one of four in an apartement with a shared kitchen, bathroom and living room. When two of the other rooms were booked, too, the bath situation was quite difficult, but most of the time we had the apartement for ourselves. (GE)
  • 89%
  • 23 Feb 2016 Maria Germany
  • Great location, very friendly and helpful host.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Tasniem Sudan
  • I was in the middle of November for 4 nights. Hostel consists of 2 flats, each with several rooms, bathroom and kitchen cleaned everyday. Good location, close to Rambla, metro and shops. In close proximity lots of bars and cafes, but you get earplugs together with towels. Very nice, english speaking staff.
  • 86%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The staff was super helpful. Our flight was delayed for 2 hours so we arrived later than midnight. The receptionist said it was not a problem and waited for us anyway :) The room was great. Especially the view and the atmosphere from the balcony. I would recommend it with my eyes closed.
  • 89%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Nedko Bulgaria
  • It was really nice to stay at this hostel and I would recommend it. The host provides a map and shows you everything you need to see in Barcelona and how to get there. It is clean and the location is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Camilla Sweden
  • Pessoal excelente, muito atenciosos e dedicados. Fomos muito bem recebidos, o Jandro é demais! A localização é ótima, perto de tudo que importa no centro de Barcelona. O único problema é o barulho do Bairri Gotic, que perdura pela madrugada. Ou você saí para a balada e volta tarde ou toma umas cervejas a mais para ajudar a pegar no sono :)
  • 69%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »