See other Barcelona properties


Calle Milans, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was really nice to stay at this hostel and I would recommend it. The host provides a map and shows you everything you need to see in Barcelona and how to get there. It is clean and the location is excellent.
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Camilla Sweden
  • Pessoal excelente, muito atenciosos e dedicados. Fomos muito bem recebidos, o Jandro é demais! A localização é ótima, perto de tudo que importa no centro de Barcelona. O único problema é o barulho do Bairri Gotic, que perdura pela madrugada. Ou você saí para a balada e volta tarde ou toma umas cervejas a mais para ajudar a pegar no sono :)
  • 69%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The best thing about Mapamundo is Jandro, the man who gets you settled in. He provided great guidance and is very responsive to your needs. Be aware, it is a 3rd floor walk up (2nd floor in Spain). Jandro carried our luggage up. We brought it down. If you have difficulty with stairs, this is not your place. And yes, it is noisy throughout the night. The earplugs they provide helped a lot. I would stay there again. Enjoyed the area. Close to waterfront. Felt safe & welcomed. Would return.
  • 89%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Sophia USA
  • I can only recommend this hostel. Everything went well and no problem showed up.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Kateřina Czech Republic
  • Actually it is not hostel but apartment with 3 or 4 bedrooms, kitchen and living room. And for great price! Very clean, great location in best part of Barcelona, owners very helpful and kind. Only street in the night is a little bit crowded and loud but it was fine for me. Definitely I recommend! One of best "hostels" I have ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Marek Poland
  • Jandor was a perfect host and was welcoming us with many recommendations where to go and what to see!
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Nina Germany
  • We loved that place, it was really nice to stay there. It felt like home. In overall I can say: Try mapamundo! You will enjoy! Thanks for everything!
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Lisa-Marie Germany
  • Actually I have nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, so close to Las Ramblas and the beach! Some reviews which we read warned about bedbugs and some problems with shower but everything was 100% fine during our stay. Jandro is very helpful ans he explained everything to us. By the way, thanks for the map! Although it fell apart after a few hours, it was very useful! :D So we definitely recommend Mapamundo and hope to come back to Barcelona as soon as possible!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Svetlana Slovakia
  • Staff is so friendly. It felt like home from the beginning!
  • 94%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Zita Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »