See other Puerto Iguazu properties

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 79% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The actual facilities were nice and the hostel was literally right across the street from the bus terminal, making it an easy location. There wasn't too much going on as far as atmosphere goes with a lot of people just chilling doing their own thing. The pool was rather small. A good spot if you're just looking for a comfortable place to stay. However, I did get a call from my bank notifying me of some credit card fraud suspiciously recently after booking my stay at the hostel.
  • 66%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's right next to the bus terminal and close to the town center. Our room had a bathroom but the shower didn't work properly and the toilet didn't flush but it had an excellent air-conditioner. Great pool as well
  • 71%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Clean, good location, a lot to do. If you're going to Iguazu Falls on the Argentina side, this is definitely a great spot.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, this hostel was okay. However, WiFi system was not working well when I stayed here in the late June. In addition, my room was very humid.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • the kitchen is next to unusable. hot shower is not reliable. anyone can get into your rooms and since it's across the bus terminal, and the entrance doesn't pass the reception, whoever has keys can let their friends stay in the room. i don't think they change the sheets when you check out. their check out system is a mess. it is popular because it right next to the bus terminal.
  • 49%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lots of interesting people and good environment to meet folks while traveling. Average lodging facilities but the location was great with a few restaurants to walk to, etc.
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels that I've visited! The staff was extremely informative and helpful and the rooms were very clean, as well as all the other facilities.
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Erez
  • it rained in the room
  • 69%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Denis Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »