See other Dublin properties

Marguerite House

22 Marguerite Rd, Glasnevin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 93% from 13 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Like many said before us, it is more a Bed & Breakfast than a Hostel. The breakfast was great and our landlady even provided a vegan Irish breakfast for one of us. The rooms were very nice and clean, we really enjoyed our stay!
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Nicole Germany
  • We had a great time there and the breakfast was just excellent. :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Stephan Germany
  • A beautiful home in a beautiful city! Short bus trip to the center. If you want a great breakfast and quiet place stay, this one is for you!
  • 97%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is not really a hostel at all, it is a very reasonably priced B&B. The hostess is warm and accomodating. There are no kitchen facilities but a full English breakfast [or simpler options included, and I mean full!. The room is lovely and very private, with 2 double beds, and a small fridge. The location is a bus ride from central Dublin with several bus routes just a block away, and is only a 15 minute drive from the airport for those like us who are traveling by car and leaving from Dublin
  • 94%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Carola USA
  • Eilish was a very friendly and accommodating host. Nice room with a VERY comfortable bed. Location isn't very central, but it is in a beautiful and quiet residential area and there is a bus stop nearby. Would recommend this B&B for travelers looking for a quiet comfortable stay with a friendly host :)
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Nancy Canada
  • We were there for our honeymoon. It was a calm place that you can escape from the crowd of Dublin. It was the cleanest place I ever seen including my mom's house :))). The breakfast was not just milk & cereal or butter & bread, you could have eggs, bacon, fruits and other stuff, Just order it from Eilish, the wonderful host :)
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great stay. The house is lovely, the host was very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet neighbourhood as well.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • We had a great time living there. Although it was for three nights we had experienced the hospitality of the owner, the calmness of the place and a very homy environment!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Margarita Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »