See other Bergen properties

Marken Gjestehus

Kong Oscarsgt. 45, 5017, Bergen, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay. Nice and central in Bergen, and also nice and close to the supermarket. Needs more toilets as not enough to share communal wise, but otherwise facilities good. They also have an oven! Good set up otherwise and rooms a good size. Locker space is great too! Heaps of storage in rooms!
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location.Friendly staff.Very clean. Great value for money .Very enjoyable stay ..Highly recommend .Will definitely return . A special thank you to Guro front desk manager who was so friendly and helpful ..
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 jean England
  • People sharing rooms should be more polite and respect other people's sleep. Rooms about alar clock should be set... someone left the alarm for 45 minutes and ringing every 5 minutes at 5:30 am. Not fair with other people in the room.
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • This hostel was great! It's about a 5 minute from the city centre and the rooms were perfect. The atmosphere is great - they have a great kitchen area, lounge area. The staff was super helpful and always willing to answer our questions. We loved our experience!
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2015 Kathleen Rose Canada
  • Great Hostel!! The staff were so friendly and the location is perfect. It's located near the NSB station and the main tourist area of Bergen. The WiFi is very fast which was important for me since my phone had to be on airplane mode the whole time during my travels. I'd recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bergen.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Lucas USA
  • Kitchen facilities not enough to use, too many people use kitchen at the same time. It is too small for too many people to use. I suggest some washing facilities in the room will be better.
  • 80%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Located very close to downtown and the train station. Nice kitchen and sitting areas. Overall very clean, but the bedding was old and mine was stained. Friendly staff, but not the best winter reception hours.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Wonderful. The best hostel I've ever been. Pretty clean, awsome and super equipped kitchen, nice and helpful staff, just in the city center and besides it was an ensuit room, a lot of toilets was spread all over the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Mariucha Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »