See other Bergen properties

Marken Gjestehus

Kong Oscarsgt. 45, 5017, Bergen, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 22 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel!! The staff were so friendly and the location is perfect. It's located near the NSB station and the main tourist area of Bergen. The WiFi is very fast which was important for me since my phone had to be on airplane mode the whole time during my travels. I'd recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bergen.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Lucas USA
  • Kitchen facilities not enough to use, too many people use kitchen at the same time. It is too small for too many people to use. I suggest some washing facilities in the room will be better.
  • 80%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Located very close to downtown and the train station. Nice kitchen and sitting areas. Overall very clean, but the bedding was old and mine was stained. Friendly staff, but not the best winter reception hours.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Wonderful. The best hostel I've ever been. Pretty clean, awsome and super equipped kitchen, nice and helpful staff, just in the city center and besides it was an ensuit room, a lot of toilets was spread all over the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • We are three girls from China. We booked a 10 people room, but only us used the room as it was off peak. It is a great experience to share the room by ourselves!
  • 80%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We stayed in this hostel for one night and I would say it is one of the best options in terms of the proportion money/quality! The location is perfect just 5 minutes from the main station and Bergen Harbor, the facilities are great as well. Atmosphere is really cozy, persomel is nice. The only thing we disliked was quite dirty floors.
  • 91%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Liubov Russia
  • great location, clean, big lockers, maybe not the best hostel to meet people but prices are good for Norway.
  • 89%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Not expensive for Norway, but still a bit expensive for a hostel. Other than that, the staff was great, very helpful, the hostel is right in the center of Bergen, 10 min walk from almost all things to see and from the restaurants and bars. Really liked it!
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Big nice shower room. Washing machine and dryer are useful for people on long trip. Would be better if they provide some free oil in the kitchen.
  • 89%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • One of the best hostels I ever stayed!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »