See other Istanbul properties

Mavi Guesthouse

Ishakpasa Cad., Kutlugun Sok. No:3, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice Place!
  • 97%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Great location, yummy free breakfast, great staff, and one of the best views from the rooftop that you can get!
  • 91%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A terrific place! The staff was super welcoming and very helpful. The provided us with a free light breakfast in the morning which was served from 8-12. They also let you exchange currency there which was nice. The location is unbeatable, you're literally down the road from Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque. Great experience!
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Breann USA
  • I stayed with my wife at Best Island Hostel ,i recommend staying at room number 8 and i enjoyed meeting Moustafa the hostel manager who will do everything to make your stay a wonderful and unforgettable experience in the charming city of Istanbul. salah hashem MOUSTAFA
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2016 salah hashem France
  • Very good localisation, easy Way from airport by public transport, lovely staff
  • 86%
  • 23 May 2016 Justyna Poland
  • There are little words to describe natural warmness of ''Mavi Guesthouse'' and the hospitality, shared by his owner, Ali. :) As many travelers, I instantly felt like at home there, which was also the reason I ended up prolonging my stay at ''Mavi'' for almost a week. Not to mention possibly the greatest roof terrace view to Hagia Sophia, vibrant Sultanahmet location and amazing price deal.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2016 Anonymous Lithuania
  • It was a great time for me!!! I want to come back!! the people were very nice and I love the apple tee from there. Greetings from Germany and Ecuador :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Jessica Ecuador
  • Good atmosphere, very helpful staff and excellent location! Definitely recommended for low-budget backpackers.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Superb place.....Brother Ali, the manager is very kind and helpful. Will surely visit Istanbul again and ll stay at Mavi Guesthouse.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2016 AFZAAL AHMED India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »