See other Budapest properties

Maxim Hostel

Raday utca 34, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 86% from 9 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was shocked to see the staff of the hostel wearing only under wear.(In our culture, wearing only underwear is quite rude thing to do) the room was dark. thanks to George, for giving us extra lamp. but It would have been better if the light bulb on the wall is replaced to the new one The price was exellent. the hostel was quite secure, and close to the subway station and had a good facility The manager of hostel George was really nice , thanks for the e-mail. i want to visit again!!
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel is quite good, especially for the price. Unfortunately, when we stayed, most of the toilets and showers were out of order.
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • The area the hostel is placed is very local and nice. The hostel is not totaly cleane, the computer is slow and you need to security-code to enter into the building. The roomes are to small, but to expensive compared to the value for the money. I will give it 80% out of 100%. I satyed there 2 nights in august 2016.
  • 66%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Sune Denmark
  • Very good hostel, cheap and in a very good place!
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2016 Michele Italy
  • The staff ( Perry ) was so kind. He was really helpful. I advise everyono to go this hostel in Budapest.
  • 89%
  • 20 May 2016 Anıl Turkey
  • Maxim hostel is an amazing value and wonderfu option for a station Budapest! It was very clean, the beds were super comfortable, free breakfast! Perry, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming! 100% in my book!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Lydia USA
  • This is a great hostel for a great price! It's a pretty small hostel and I stayed in the private twin room. It's roomy and the bed is large. The guy at the hostel is super nice and helpful (we even had free coffee in the morning). Raday St is pretty cool and has a lot of restaurants on it, plus it's a pretty short walk to the Liberty Statue. Also you are able to lock up your luggage in a separate storage closet which was nice. Shower was pretty cold.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »