See other Phnom Penh properties

Me Mates Villa

No. 21AB, Str. 184, Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cosy little place. Fast response to my email in regards for free tuk tuk pickup. Bed was super single size and toilet is pretty spacious! However, it would be nice to put a rack so that we can place our shampoo and soap. Location wise is a little off the main street but it wasn't noisy except for some dogs barking. There is also a pool table!
  • 77%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great place to stay in Phnom Penh
  • 94%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • great that the rooms are made up daily
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2014 ed Australia
  • It's a really beautiful villa!!! I didn't stay in Phnom Penh long enough to fully enjoy it, but during that one night, I had a great time and peaceful sleep.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Nice clean place, friendly staff
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Elisa France
  • Nice hostel in a residential-feeling alley/square, but central! You can walk to the main sights of river, palace, independence monument etc. I loved the free tuktuk pick up from my bus! Staff are really great and friendly. Good dinner and breakfast! Not much atmosphere the night I stayed but it was quiet! Big locker with provided lock :) 8 bed dorm had 2 shower/toilet rooms - be careful not to soak the loo roll!! Only downside was no light or plug on my bottom bunk, but I had a torch!
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2014 Justine Wales
  • Very nice place to stay and very friendly staff. I have stayed there before, and will do so again. The location is great, too.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We arrived at Me Mates and they told us they were all booked (even though we reserved the space) but brought us to another hostel who they said it was their first day open. Anyway, the electric didn't work and there were many flights of stairs to climb. This being said, the new place was likely comparable in price and service to Me Mates, so we didn't complain about it. I think for the price, it was what you could expect and it was suitable. A decent option for the budget traveler.
  • 71%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Sherri USA
  • AC in the dormroom, big lockers to fit your backpack in but otherwise very limited space. A lot of power outlets. Nice happy hour offers at the bar.
  • 77%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff was awesome! But the facilities could be better. Despite of the bar, there is no place else that you can spend your time.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »