See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 52 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our stay at the hostel was short, but fun! Met a lot of nice and cool travelers. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Every night they offer a dinner for 6 euros, which was amazing! And you can also join them to go out for a crazy night, which we did and really enjoyed it. We stayed in a private twin room which was perfectly clean, with a towel, fresh sheets and AC. The common room was clean and had free coffee and tea during the day, which was really cool! Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Charlotte Belgium
  • Great staff and location.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Gretchen USA
  • The hostel was very nice, very good located. The guy at the reception was a little lazy, but gentle anyway. The room was perfect for us, very cute with a private bathroom and even a little kitchen on the floor!!! Every night, the hostel staff proposes a dinner for 6 euros. We tried it and it was simply delicious and every body's hunger was satisfied. I am usually very critical on food, and we had a bad experience the night before, so we were more than happy with this dinner. Thanks to the chef!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Sandra Canada
  • Really wonderful experience here. The atmosphere is great, and the staff is super helpful all-around. Would definitely stay again.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Jessilyn USA
  • Stayed in private for 2 w/bathroom. If ur over 5'8 dont stay here. Im 5'10, slim and had to sit on toilet sideways bc there wasn't enough room for me to fit properly. Hair in bathroom sink upon arrival. Shower was filthy. Bathroom door didn't close. Very uncomfortable. Had to ask my roommate to leave while I pooed so she wouldn't be able to see me through the door that didn't close. Could watch the girls in the room across from us in their bathroom. No bfast. Spend ur $ elsewhere w/better value
  • 43%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • You MUST stay here! By the far the best hostel I've EVER stayed in. You will have the time of your life! I will be coming back here again and again :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Dinner was really good and a really great deal! The keys were bracelets, which we loved. The location was a nice median and between the old district and the Gaudi district. They played music in the bathroom!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Mediterranean was one of the highlights of our trip. The hostel is clean, small, and in an easily accessible location by the metro, provides a home cooked dinner every night for 5 euros. The hostel sponsors pub crawls and clubbing nights every night, where you pay 13 euros for the staff to tour you around the bars and clubs of Barcelona and you get free entry and drinks. We made so many friends from all around the world here, there are lockers, and it is quiet in the dorms so you can sleep.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Natalie USA
  • Awesome place! I would definitely go back!!!
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a double private with an en suite, very nice for a hostel. The staff was amazing, very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again. Close to many things but you will have to walk and get used to the city.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Courtney USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »