See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 36 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It offered a very good value for the little money paid. It was interesting because in the hostel they offered free walking tours around Barcelona and dinner for 4€.
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Estela Spain
  • A very nice hostel to which you'd love to go back. Excellent location and good value for money. If you're short of it, you can have a fair portion of a very good meal there, not spending a lot. One thing that was perhaps missing was not enough hooks to hang e.g. your towel in the bathroom or your coat in your room.
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • We stayed there 4 nights and had private room and bathroom. Great location, metro station nearby. Staff was really nice and very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. The bed was very comfortable. We had everything necessary for our stay. I do recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • The best hostel I ever been to. Close to sights, good wifi, good staff, cheap food and also very cheap. A no-brainer. :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • My stay was short, but I was very well received. The hostel has a good atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. I recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Edmundo Portugal
  • I really liked the fact that the kitchen was very well equipped because that allowed us to save a little bit more money on food. Our room and toilet were spacious and clean (and they're kept clean every day). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - Marty, Margarita and a few others whose names I unfortunately did not catch. They knew the nearest grocery stores, what places are worth visiting, etc.
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I definitely reccomend this hostel for everyone! It's a great hostel, clean, the staff was really nice and helped with everything. Also the location is great, not too far from anything.
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Very good accomodation. The staff was awesome. The only problem was with communication before our check-in: We sent an email, but with no response. But after all, it was no problem to solve matter after our arrival to the hostel
  • 86%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great hostel with really good atmosphere. Very good location, near to Girona metro station, supermarkets on few minutes walk (one of them is just in front of the hostel). If it's raining and you wish to stay in the hostel there is PS3 and Foosball, or you can watch tv/movies on projector. It's really secure. To make long story short - one of the best hostels I've been to, you should definitely give it a chance.
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Montenegro
  • We stayed there 4 nights and had our own room and bathroom. Price was good and center of Barcelona is close and also metro (Girona station). Staff was really nice and very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »