See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 50 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel! No negative comments. Very nice people and a very clean room.
  • 97%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Nicolas Belgium
  • Towel service wasn't great.. Always took my used towel but didn't leave another clean one :/
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Always was ok, only the room was recently painted I think, and it smelled a lot...
  • 86%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Veronica Spain
  • The staff is absoluta y kind and great. Including Kike the Cooker. The hostal has a "hippie hint" when you fiesta arrive, however once there, the environment is perfect to meet people. You can cook yourself in the kitchen which is very well organized. The sites of interest are quite near/easy to get to.
  • 80%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Avril Mexico
  • Thank you for the great experience! Greetings to Gabriele, Franco, and a special thanks to Enrique , the great cook !
  • 83%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Di Venere Italy
  • The front desk made our trip so enjoyable! Thank you to the staff for being so amazing, helpful, and friendly!
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel at a good location.
  • 89%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We were very pleased for our staying at the end of September.We found the place cosy and likes the fact that you get the impression that you actually live in the city (central,position,apartment,separate door).
  • 86%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Theodore Greece
  • great hostel, almost every evening there´s the opportunity to join a spanish dinner cooked there and to go out in a group lead by a local. The private room was nice and the shared bathroom clean (although you often had to wait in the morning until it wasn´t occupied anymore..) I would stay in Mediterranean again. ;)
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Isabel Germany
  • Lovely, clean hostel on a perfect location. Also I would definitely recommend the daily dinners and night crawls!
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »