See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 31 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great time in Barcelona, and in the hostel! Easy to go anywhere, great staff that helps you with everything, great rooms, air conditioning and good internet! We definitely recommend you to stay at the Mediterranean Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Daniel Brazil
  • We only stayed here for two nights but the hostel was awesome! The people were the best part- I highly recommend the bar crawl they offer, definitely worth the money! The bathrooms were awesome as well. The room was a bit crowded but it was a hostel and we got what we paid for! Definitely would recommend and would stay here again! Breakfast wasn't included though :( everything else was great! 24 hour reception desk too!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Laura USA
  • Lovely people, lovely place. Would not mind staying there again.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The room was amazing and the location is so close to the main streets of Barcelona. Staff is super friendly!
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It offered a very good value for the little money paid. It was interesting because in the hostel they offered free walking tours around Barcelona and dinner for 4€.
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Estela Spain
  • A very nice hostel to which you'd love to go back. Excellent location and good value for money. If you're short of it, you can have a fair portion of a very good meal there, not spending a lot. One thing that was perhaps missing was not enough hooks to hang e.g. your towel in the bathroom or your coat in your room.
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • We stayed there 4 nights and had private room and bathroom. Great location, metro station nearby. Staff was really nice and very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. The bed was very comfortable. We had everything necessary for our stay. I do recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • The best hostel I ever been to. Close to sights, good wifi, good staff, cheap food and also very cheap. A no-brainer. :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • My stay was short, but I was very well received. The hostel has a good atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. I recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Edmundo Portugal
  • I really liked the fact that the kitchen was very well equipped because that allowed us to save a little bit more money on food. Our room and toilet were spacious and clean (and they're kept clean every day). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - Marty, Margarita and a few others whose names I unfortunately did not catch. They knew the nearest grocery stores, what places are worth visiting, etc.
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »