See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our voucher said no less than three times that our room would be airconditioned, but it wasn't. Staff is great. Very helpful and sweet.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • A bit run down stove and equipment in the kitchen. Nice staff that helped with information of what to see and stuff. Clean room with a small safety box.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Absolute great stuff! Always nice and so helpful! A lot of extraordinary actions (cooking in the evening, going-out in the night, walking tours). Nice other guests
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really lovely atmosphere and the staff we're all helpful and friendly!
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • We loved the staff and that you provided tours and introduced us to nightlife and other hostel members. Would recommend to othera
  • 69%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Caitlin USA
  • Good price, very good location, but small room. Very small. We took private double room with bathroom, and we almost did't have a space on the floor to open the suitcase. But, well, we just slept there, so it wasn't such a big problem. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Paulina Poland
  • We had a great time in Barcelona, and in the hostel! Easy to go anywhere, great staff that helps you with everything, great rooms, air conditioning and good internet! We definitely recommend you to stay at the Mediterranean Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Daniel Brazil
  • We only stayed here for two nights but the hostel was awesome! The people were the best part- I highly recommend the bar crawl they offer, definitely worth the money! The bathrooms were awesome as well. The room was a bit crowded but it was a hostel and we got what we paid for! Definitely would recommend and would stay here again! Breakfast wasn't included though :( everything else was great! 24 hour reception desk too!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Laura USA
  • Lovely people, lovely place. Would not mind staying there again.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The room was amazing and the location is so close to the main streets of Barcelona. Staff is super friendly!
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »