See other Barcelona properties

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Diputació 335 principal, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and staff--and excellent restaurant recommendations! Yumm~
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • very nice people, greatly help solve our problem
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2016 Zdenek Czech Republic
  • Had a great time at this hostel! Best hostel on our eurotrip!
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2016 Reed Canada
  • Great hostel! Definitely go there if you want to party!
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel party!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • We loved this hostel! They had a young British woman working for the hostel who was extremely friendly and helpful. Additional, we loved the daily dinners cooked by an authentic Catalan chef. Additionally, the hostel was extremely social and a great experience if you are traveling to Barcelona.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had two Girls with me. Only half of the bed outlets in the room worked, so it was dificult to Charge our devices with our other 3 roommates. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper multiple times. My main complaint is that everything in the room slams. I generally try to get ready quitely in the Mornings, but the room made that impossible. You cannot Close the door or the lockers quitely. The Location was good. Halfway between the beach, segrada Familie, and downtown.
  • 74%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. I would stay there again with pleasure.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Maya Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »